I have been in Eastleigh a few times and realized that these fellows sell goods on cash or by M-Pesa withdrawals only… Their prices are normally far much lower than the other shops outside that area which are better documented. Now, they appear to achieve these prices by not paying import duty and also VAT and Income tax. Now, how possible is it to beat these fellows while paying taxes and complying with our laws? Ama one has to just go there and set up similar units and play the game as they do? Does KRA conduct surveillance operations there as they do in town and other areas? Are they protected by some cartels somewhere?
Msee ulizaliwa na hawara ama ulijiokotea kisonono ya akili ju ya kuzururisha poopsie black chafu umbwa tena umbwa kabisa mcoosh nyeusi shetani
You are not allowed to respond to this? As a black Wariah shut up! You are the fellows messing with our economy! Go back to Baidoa and keep evading bullets there!
I think you might as well just have to do what they but in a different location. Ama you can play dirty by calling ATPU on them ama KRA na immigration.
That is the standard way of operation there…Utaanza wapi? I know that even KRA is aware of this and they are possibly part of the scheme… Now if you get out this area, you will easily become an easy target of KRA…
No it’s not. Unless you have a global network of your tribesmen located at the most lucrative trade zones facilitating orders at the best prices through a porous probably duty-free 3-thousand-kilometre coastal border with pirate and God knows where-else money.
The problem is that we are the ones facilitating this… They may evade customs taxes but they should not evade domestic taxes too… They cannot do this in Ethiopia…
Ethiopia iko enda mandera border ujionee and probably their border with Djibouti too.
May be at the border only… I bet that when they take them to the city they would have to pay the taxes… But either way, it is a very sad state of affairs…
As usual some bonobo somewhere betrays their own people by allowing the Somali to evade taxes and the money in millions goes to their pockets.
Somalis evading taxes and pirating goods is a well known thing. It’s only that for now we don’t have power. The country is deeply held by corrupt leaders who only care about their pockets
Now that Raila and the Iron Lady are winning, let us see if they will do anything… But I am pessimistic…
The bigger question is where do they bank their money? Obviously they avoid the financial system as much as they can and that’s how they dodge KRA. Find out where they bank and you will level the playing field.
Wariah utapata ata na 100m kwa bedroom. With a kalashnikov of course
That’s what I’ve been asking myself, they must be banking somewhere because how else do they purchase the many properties, cars & other assets.
Even if you are given those goods tax or duty free hauta manage to get successful like them so just stick to your bonobo lanes
The Somalis treat the Horn of Africa as their playing ground, and mostly they ignore the artificial borders put up by the colonialists.
The border between Kenya and the rest of horn is in Ukasi.
Punguzeni ignorance ,wariahes also have built business structures different from other tribes that make them succeed. EG pooling of resources. They have a very strong ability to mobilize interest free loans bila agreements through their hawalas.
You must be very intelligent. One step at a time… Now respond to my query then we discuss my failure to succeed later…
I have capital… My problem is that you cannot effectively compete with blatant tax evaders. Unless you also evade all taxes as they do.
wahenga walisema if you cant beat them , join them