I have a boss who micro manages. I know he makes decisions, he approves and all that bs.
But we are all employees in an organization. I respect the guy for the title but I think he gets way over in his head sometimes and wants you to do what he wants you to do.
Like you can’t make decisions without his approval and you are in a position where you have been making the same decisions for a while and it has been going smoothly when his subordinate approves.
How does one deal with such people. I have too much in my mind and less energy everyday to engage with such people. I am just afraid I will lose pyche and reason and just quit. Nivile I am not stable enough to do so.
The way you keep complaining about anything and everything every few days means you can not work in an environment with colleagues from a diverse international setup. Ile siku utakaa na mwarabu mchafu mmepewa same accommodation alafu kidogo ni wa a higher rank kukushinda ndio utaamka. Huku kenya apart from utiaji, you can survive most of the work environment by just showing up, playing your part, and leaving when you’re supposed to.
Try to accomodate other people because we are different and you’re not the only person around the place.
Fanya Ile kitu umeandikwa kufanya, write your reports, kunywa Chai ya ofisi and leave saa ya kutoka ofisi ikifika. Wacha hii upuss ya decision making. The much you can do to such a boss is to document the instructions he gives you ndio usikuwe the fall guy if things go south because of his decisions. Hii upuss ingine ya sijui quitting unajitoa kwenda wapi kwa hii uchumi ya Kasongo? Ama unafikiria jua kali ndio utafanya vile unataka?
All organisations have a chain of command and the section/dept head must approve what the subordinates do because the boss takes responsibility of whatever happens in his/her department. The boss has only delegated the tasks assigned to him (by his superiors) to you and he must approve all decisions you make.