Rutos running mate shall come from Meru/Kamba/Kikuyu. I agree with u
Uko na rink ya hii story?
Correct!
Yenyewe wakamba hamna shukran…yaani after Alfie alete hadi maendeleo mnapea tu yeye one single MP! unbelievable…mko kama waluhyia tu…right now anybody seen to be going against Raila is seen to be betraying the community…hata Musalia might be swept aside by young Rao fanatics like Malala…I honestly dont know how we got here but the realignments are real.
Just asking, why was Ngei among the Kapenguria six
You hate him because Kalonzo hates him ! time to grow a brain fella ! and if you need a so called King pin like a flock of brainless sheep then why not Kibwana !
You have a very skewed perspective…and this is why our policy in politics is suffering.How can a learned person like you think this way …i wonder about your cousins back in Kamagut.
This shit of tribal politics is here to stay if a knowledgeable guy like you can say kambas ought to vote as GEMA.if all communities follow the example of kamabas,to di-link with tribal buggage tutaenda mbali ki siasa
It does bro.
He barely won. Apparently, the votes were fixed here and there. But you know such things are hard to prove in court.
Well, Kambas are fighters. But they claim that they are strategic fighters. For them to occupy the terriritory they occupy, they must be fighters. According to writers like Lindblom (writing in 1910), the Kamba had previously fought against the Maasai, and won. The Kitui kambas had fought against the somali and the galla, and won. Tribes change. The kambas of today are not the kambas of yesterday. Just like the Kikuyus of today are not the Kikuyus of yesterday. The kikuyuys of today are dominant, no doubt. But the kikuyus of, say, the 18th and 19th century were very weak. it is a hard truth to swallow. but tribes are always evolving. the tribes that are dominant today may be the weaklings of tomorrow, and vice versa.
Whatever makes you sleep at night. The numerous MCA’s elected via the wiper ticket had agents in all the polling stations, they would provide the much needed evidence of foul play to sipite, It doesn’t fit your narrative, Kubali alishindwa clean. He is the incoming deputy president come 2022, and there is nothing you can do about it.
It is basically one tribe, I would call it Miji-Tano: the Kikuyu, the Kamba, the Meru, the Embu and the Mbeere. They basically speak different dialects of the same language. Just like the Kipsigis, Nandi, Tugen, Keiyo e.t.c. Or just like the Giriama, Digo, Duruma, Rabai, Chonyi e.t.c. Or just like the Maragoli, Bukusu, Banyore e.t.c.
So the Kikuyu and the Kamba are basically one tribe. They are not even Mashemejis, but bros.
It is the white man who brought these disagreements and divisions, under the divide and rule division. It is the white man, through his intel agencies, who advises the Kikuyu to dominate other tribes. Knowing fully well that the other tribes are bound to resist. So it is not as simple as it looks. You saw it with the meru. when they tried to create a leader who would genuinely front their interests, you saw the effort that was put into vanquishing him. It is the same with Kalonzo vs Mutua. Mutua is like Kiraitu. Basically a Kikuyu stooge. That is why the Kambas resist him.
So, yes, the Kikuyu, Kamba, Meru, Embu and Mbeere are basically one tribe. But Kikuyu tries to dominate and subjugate his brothers. That is where they part company.
But here you are with information. Wewe ndio kujua.
How can the Kikuyus of 18th and 19th century be weak when they occupied the best lands in the country? Kikuyus were surrounded hostile communities such as the gallant Maasai and the Samburu and Dorobo and still held on to their fertile lands; be real my friend. Only mzungu with his guns, biological warfare and infiltration of the Kikuyu culture by introduction of Christianity was able to weaken and finally dislodge Kikuyus from the fertile lands.
On the other hand the Kambas may have been great fighters but why they chose some of the worst lands with no water is beyond me.
I’m curious to read your response to this
Your hypothesis is misplaced. We voted Mutual overwhelmingly because he’s development conscious. 2ndly yes we will make him a kingpin with time. He has everything it takes to take the mantle. Funny how you compare MCCP a party that’s barely a year old with the decade old Wiper.
On a first attempt he’s managed one Governor, 3mps and a women not to mention the tens of mcas. That to me is a milestone. Governor Mutua’s political future has never been more bright.
Comparing Kalenjin subtribes to Kikuyu, Kamba, embu and Meru relationship is incorrect. The Kalenjin language is basically one, I do not think I would even characterize it as dialects maybe the differences is how words are pronounced. This is why we only have one radio station for Kalenjin language i.e kass fm, emoo fm, chamge fm e.t.c. We do not radio stations have kipsigis fm, tugen fm, keiyo fm, nandi fm, markawet fm or sabaot fm. The reason is because we speak and communicate in the same language with difference in pronunciation i.e other speak faster certain words while others slower. I am a kipsigis and I can talk with and understand clearly what a nandi, tugen, keiyo and marakwet and so on speak. The only sub tribe of kalenjin whose language is a bit off is the pokots. But I do not think the kambas, merus and gikuyu can communicate together using their common language say kikuyu talking gikuyu to kamba and having uninterrupted communication. Similarly the likes of luhya Bukus and Bunyore
What is considered ‘good land’ today was, in the olden days, considered inferior. Clearing those lands took a lot of land, and that is why many African tribes shunned them. The olden African preferred open lands. Remember, in the older way of thinking, wealth was in the form of cattle. So land that was conducive to cattle rearing was considered ideal. If the Maasai wanted Kikuyu land, they would have taken it effortlessly. But what would they have done with it? The Kikuyus chose areas that were essentially forests in those days in order to “hide”. Of course, with the changing fortunes of time, those lands have turned out to be superior in today’s thinking.
Kambas too have their highlands, of course: Mbooni, Kangundo, Kilungu e.t.c. But they preferred the savanna.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with having been weak at some point. Communities rise and fall. But revising history is not proper. You see it when the Kikuyu find shame in accepting that Kenya (Kinyaa) is a Kamba name. But the truth of the matter is that by the time the white man came to Kenya, Kamba were the dominant community – with trade ties going as far as Mombasa and Bagamoyo. Krapf records that Kivoi was the richest African at that time. But the Kamba declined with time.
I have chosen to be a student of history – and I am not even Kamba, by the way.
I am not saying I support or advocate for tribal blocks or manner of voting. I am just saying that considering that kenyans vote along tribal lines, the tribes such as Kamba and Gema should be voting toegether in normal circumstances because they are close, and have intermarried a lot. Similarly the luhyas and luos should be voting together because of their close relationship. I am pointing out that it is suprising to see the kambas voting in different direction with their mashemejis gikuyus. So do not misrepresent my words, I am analyzing the current tribal politics in kenya not suppporting tribal configurations. I am analyzing what should be happening based on our nature of tribal politics
A kikuyu speaking gikuyu and a kamba speaking kamba can almost perfectly understand each other. of course, it is not exactly 100% the same language, but the differences are minor. I have it on good authority that they only misunderstand each other when it comes to the word ‘itina’. To the kamba, this is a commonly used, innocent word. to the kikuyu, it is a nasty insult. otherwise they speak the same and they actually have the same mentality.
as a kalenjin, you really have no way of understanding how close these languages are: Gikuyu, Kamba, Meru, Embu and Mbeere.
so the question arises: why are you so fond of this dr. Mutua. It is the Kikuyu mentality, of trying to impose leaders on other tribes.