IP Talk

IT gurus and guresses, iko maneno hapa. Habari zenyu by the way; I missed you.

Sasa, I started working online jobs last year in November after job iliisha some time around August. I worked for several sites, mwishowe I was introduced to a site inaitwa Rev around January. That time job zilikuwa less, but within no time ikaanza kushika, and I was making good money. Now all of a sudden wamefunga account yangu, but I was told wanafunga account za Kenya for various reasons. I decided to reapply but they rejected my reapplication. Is there a way I can configure my browser or internet connection so that my IP ikuwe from another country? US preferably.

Easily. Kuna kitu inaitwa VPN, ushaiiskia?

You can use a proxy or tunnel via a VPN but any serious admin will still detect that the packets are being bounced off somewhere and will still be able to unmask the actual origin IP and ISP

Were you paid what you made? All of it? Lets get that bit first.

Eish! Poss… Hio inamsaidia aje Na chenye ameulizeko?

I’ve heard of VPN, but sina idea how it works. Anyway, I need to hide the IP for the application process tu. If/When I get the account and running, I don’t care if they detect or not. Enlighten me priss about VPN and what not.

Hii yenye unajaribu ni Ile naitanga kazi ya kuosha kuku miguu

They will still shutdown your account the same they did to your old account

I suspect the policy affects more than just account opening, you might want to double check that, otherwise you are just setting your self up for another mishap

Sababu najua vile watu huibiwa online. Its not about kenyan blah blah.

If its not too much trouble, I think its worth a shot.

Kuibiwa inatokea wapi? For what it’s worth, there was some unpaid work in there still, but all I’m interested in now is getting another account up and running.

kama hukulipwa unaibiwa. thats how its done. fungua account ingine ufanye ifungwe. experience is the best teacher.

As I said, that is not a major concern right now. For now it’s about moving forward. Now, setting up the VPN, what are the requirements?

There are two types of vpn; paid and free. Am sure you understand free stuff comes with a lot of ‘baggage’ yaani inajibebea misigo like limited access, ads, etcetera…
Just google it, check it out and decide whether utabuy or get free ones.

Vile umeambiwa na @123tokambio hapo juu

Weka VPN. Even a free version will do.

Is there one you’ve used/ you’re using, ama nikutafuta tu pata potea?

Was using NMDVPN.

Try CyberGhost Free VPN .Just Download and install.

Opera Browser for PC has a great free VPN. try it
https://dl2.pushbulletusercontent.com/RT6OdQSiUuFbCI1DuimyBZj7Jj7s8oCI/IMG_20160930_095405.jpg

Nice. Is that inbuilt, or you need to install?