Investments (property vs NYSE stocks)

Stock prices hit historic lows during the pandemic - that’s what I mean by discounted.

More invested due to robinhood traders. The government is going to keep pouring money into the economy until the economy is clear. So it will be a while before things turn.

the problem with investing in NYSE et al, is the below (you need a US Post code, Bank Account, PIN, etc)
We can’t open your account at this time.
Based on your information, we are not currently able to open an account for you. As a U.S.-registered broker-dealer, TD Ameritrade does not open accounts for residents of certain countries. If you have any questions or would like to speak to a New Client Consultant, call us at 800-454-9272.

Waaah…

Kuna shida.

Can I show you how you can invest in an Arab league member state? Ride on the insanely rewarding inherent success of Arabs?

I guessTD Ameritrade stopped operating brokerage accounts from kenya. Try Charles Schwab or Interactive Brokers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suUVjOi5tHA

Business & trade are the drivers of wealth, but real estate won’t be unseated from it prime position in the grand scheme of things. Madam @Purple rent a place & convert into lodgings. Hata nursing haioni hiyo.

You can open an account with the below:

https://international.schwab.com/
Application

REQUIRED:
[li]Social Security Number (SSN) or proof of ID number if not US citizen;[/li][li]Your employer name, address and phone number;[/li][li]Bank or 3rd party broker account numbers for funding purposes, plus routing number for check deposits.[/li][/ul]

They will probably ask for a EIN. Stocks pay dividends which are subject to a withholding tax. So to which tax ID do they report at the IRS?

Ghasia wacha ku-troll

Hii maneno ya Forex unaitambua unichanue

umesaidika kupata yenye haitaki?

Totally agree with the threadrunner, investing in real-estate is not the best option.
Actually, real-estate can be really profitable thing but the thing is that you should be a real expert in that. When it comes about investing, the first thing that comes to mind of the vast majority of people is real-estate. Why? Because they think that it is easy. Many people are convinced that every house or every piece of land will definetely raise in price. That is a great mistake! Like all of the other assets real-estate prices do not always go north. It is essential for everyone to start investing with learning. It is about real-estate investing or investing in stock markets or forex. Everybody should know how the price of this or that asset is built and what it consists of, which factors may influence the prices.

Weka pesa kwa kiwanja wacha kizungu kingi

I think you guys miss the point.

Nobody invests in rentals to get rich. Rentals are meant to protect what you have already earned. Big difference.

You should never compare rentals with stocks because the two serve very different purposes. Stocks are meant to make you rich, and carry a higher risk to match that. Rentals are meant to protect your capital and they have a lower risk and lower return to match that.

The investment avenue you choose should depend on what your objective is and how much risk you want to take.

Stocks offer higher returns, but they are also riskier. People don’t talk about the added risk.