investment za chama

vepe wanabiashara…kuna chama tunakuwaga 6 people and we contribute 4k per week per person…

total to 24000ksh we bank 6000ksh in a fixed account and give out the other 18000ksh to one person

kama zile chama za go round…

every complete round takes 6 weeks…and so in 6weeks we save a total of 36k…

we have been doing this for over 2 years now…we have more than 600k…
what can we invest in as a chama…juu tukisema mtu apewe 100k sioni ikiwa idea poa…

any ideas…especially to those people in such chama’s

Broti. Buy one, wait for like 2 years, sell. etc etc

Yetu tunapeana unga kila wiki so sina maoni

If you have been saving in a microfinance/sacco, you can borrow twice or thrice your deposit. That is about 1.2m to 1.8m. with this amount, buy a cheap piece of land somewhere, wait for one year, subdivide it and sell plots. You can make 100% profit if you are wise. Meanwhile, as you wait for the land to appreciate, repay the loan using your weekly savings.

Merry go round tuliachia wamama. Open a company and buy land and draft proper succession guidelines lest u become mboi-kamiti or the other one kiuhi mwiri or something like that

Plots.

hii mambo ya kubuy plot…kumekuwa na so many cons in this business
@fishmonger we wanted to save in a sacco ubaya they require a minimum of 10 pple

@Richhot ukajuwa vile izi merry go round hu-boost bizna huwezi ongea…

@mayekeke will try the plot thing mainly juja its growing

Kuna moja nauza @Rongai. Holla

Do away with the merry go round and save the whole 24K.You will grow your savings faster and hence less need to borrow when you identify an investment project .

bae next time uko area holla for coffee ;););):wink:

ufakin

Definitely

You men

… you mentioned my name in vain

Niliwacha ukisema unaenenda kulala ?

Guru…yenyewe we ni Guru kweli

@Guru what is the size? price? exact location? iko na title? Nipe hizo details nifanye background check

You can buy land for speculation.

You can buy t-bills as a group.

You can invest in NSE equities.

You can do bank the money in a fixed deposit account and earn 10% interest p.a

You can give me a soft loan. Nitarudishe na interest ya 5%:slight_smile:

Buying a plot is tricky, you need to identify a location that will develop if you intend to sell it later. The best option is to invest in real business

The biggest challenge would be management. I don’t think any of the members would commit to work full time. The chama is an avenue for the members to make an extra shilling. That’s why something that requires minimal supervision would be the most viable alternative.