INTERNET/WiFi SAMBAZA--Please advise.

Vipi,I need some help figuring some few issues. I happen to have convinced some landlord to allow me put up some wi-fi in his apartment so I can raise some small income. Who has ever ventured into this business? Pros/Cons?
1.Is it legal to sambaza net?
2.Which is the best internet provider/package in the market for say 100 tenants?
3.Roughly how much would it cost to set up?
4.What is the largest radius the WiFi can go?
5.What is the easiest way to maintain it? I only know basic IT stuff, hizi story za down time apana tambua. Is there a way say I can manage it remotely? Eg. you open your device,search for WiFi, connect,then takes you to a Web/Home page that requires a particular code that is valid for 30 days or more? Such that you just do the set up,open a paybill number and send the client a code upon receiving cash. Who has ever done this hustle before?

How did you figure out that you could make money through chieth you have no ferking idea about? Ama ulitumia instincts?

Sorry to burst your bubble, but there’s a reason others haven’t done it.

Its not illegal as long as you are paying for it. I have seen some guys doing it. I had been sambazad one before I became a Birrionaire.

ISPs dont care what you do with your internet connection. You can sambaza it as much as you want

Ok. sawa, go ahead and fo it. It may just turn out to be an example of what not to do.

Stick to agriculture mrs Mureithi

Mikrotik is your solution.

For a Dairy Farmer who started off by training at a dodgy “College” pale Westlands you have alot to say on demoralizing someone`s new idea!
Sometimes you need to learn how to shut up.
The comment after your negative one is testament to that.
And if i may?; when do you ever get to milk those cows of yours when they are not being killed by jealous neighbors?.. You seem to spend your whole day here and even i as a “Born-City” knows that my grandma was always there at 6 am and at 6pm gukama!..
Tutigithie!!..

Nikii kafuda. Let us reason together.
This guyh as an idea, which is a good thing
This guy has already talked to the owner of the flat, also a good idea.

But the guy has no ferking clue on how to turn the idea to reality, leave alone how to make money from it. Would a serious businessperson dive into an investment without evaluating the investment required, technology, legal, market, etc requirements? That’s a sure recipe for failure. Hata bodaboda guy anajuanga atalipisha pesa ngapi akigurumisha nduthi yake asubuhi.

Let’s not get derailed from the issue at hand.I have the resources and opportunity…futhermore,there’s room for expansion to the neighboring flats (negotiations ongoing) .I’ve done quite some homework on my own and found out that it costs between 500-1k for WiFi depending on location. One source told me set up costs could run 200-300k. You don’t have to be a mason to build a house or real estate. Understanding how things work is good enough.Am not a programmer but I know basic IT stuff,and use comps everyday. I am willing to learn what the software and hardware requirements are and how the systems work. That’s why am here looking for the IT & Legal experts to assist.

Mrs mureithi niaje

huyu ni private development za game reserves tu kwa kichwa…[SIZE=1]no offence mr mureithi[/SIZE]

Ok, this is what you wrote.

[INDENT][INDENT][SIZE=3]Vipi,I need some help figuring some few issues. I happen to have convinced some landlord to allow me put up some wi-fi in his apartment so I can raise some small income. Who has ever ventured into this business? Pros/Cons?
1.Is it legal to sambaza net?
2.Which is the best internet provider/package in the market for say 100 tenants?
3.Roughly how much would it cost to set up?
4.What is the largest radius the WiFi can go?
5.What is the easiest way to maintain it? I only know basic IT stuff, hizi story za down time apana tambua. Is there a way say I can manage it remotely? Eg. you open your device,search for WiFi, connect,then takes you to a Web/Home page that requires a particular code that is valid for 30 days or more? Such that you just do the set up,open a paybill number and send the client a code upon receiving cash. Who has ever done this hustle before?
[/SIZE][/INDENT][/INDENT]
Sasa, umewai skia kitu inaitwa feasibility study? Ama unajua ti fissibility study? You should have done that before even convincing the landrold, coz you probably convinced him to let you do something that may turn out to be unviable.

NB: Am not saying it is not viable. Key word is FEASIBILITY STUDY.

Am very bad.

kikikikikikikiiii

Kasee the owner/ founder of alibaba mr . Jack Ma had no education in computer science ama IT , alikua just an Englich teacher by 2005 he was worth $4.5 trillon …so pia wewe acha mucheso

Fisibility :D… No seriously, I don’t know What feasibility study your talking of. I think it’s well covered. The area is densely populated, embakasi.Tenants have been demanding for the service. There used to be a guy who did it before but closed shop after being transferred to coast. The closest guys supplying he same are at pipeline and they charge 1k per month.am willing to do 500-800.Shida tu ni I want someone who’s done it before/or intalled or knows about it well anielezee what to look out for. It sounds like a good business opportunity.

So, you have identified an area that is densely populated and had a guy who was doing it but opted to transfer to coast. Why was it so hard for him to continue doing it remotely (I think you suggested that is how you would be doing it)? And you are targeting 100 clients each paying you 800. Will that money be enough to cover your costs and pay you and CCK?
Your source told you that it would cost 200-300k for setup. Is this enough to supply the 100 guys? Is it able to cover the geographical area? What equipment do you need?

Anyway, i think you can carry out a research and see how it goes. And dont forget those who will pay you 800 bob and sambaza to their 10 clients at 200 bob.

Soma hapa.
http://muniwireless.com/2010/09/21/how-to-make-money-as-a-wireless-isp/

Mhhm, how about your handle?