“Today, no modern banking system has capacity to launder KSh 140bn in a matter of months without trace, naming the entire Fianance Ministry top brass and alleging higly reputable and thoroughly scrutinized international financial institutions like Citi-Bank and JP Morgan & Federal Reserve Bank of NewYork, is ridiculous!”.
Money Markets Analysts and experts in economic intelligence faults Kenya’s government for allowing politics and propaganda by opposition leaders citing opposition leader Raila Odinga as a threat to the country’s economy, specifically the financial/stocks market.
In reaction to Odinga’s 4-month long anti-Eurobond rhetoric, some members of the Foreign Journalists Association in East Africa (FCAEA), Raila Odinga and his consultants did not present any evidence/proof that the Eurobond money was stolen. “By claiming the transactions aren’t authentic was laughable, all we did was holding breaths for proof of theft as promised by Raila Odinga”
“Constant hyping and misreporting about such a valuable investment is a shame and threatens the investment in the markets. The people named by the former Premier are Government of Kenya’s officials tasked with management of the Finance Ministry, hence naming them was quite nonsensical. The hired consusltant account of the money trail targeting big corporations such as Citi-Bank and JP Morgan & Federal Reserve Bank of NewYork is also malicious and from our persepctive, a fishing expedtion.”
“If Raila Odinga doesn’t show evidence of this alleged theft today, it will be a hit to his credibility” another FCAEA member argued. “It is suspect what the motive of citing all finance ministry top chiefs is and why the onslaught on such a sensitive investment. It is likely Odinga wants the bond to lose value thus ensure the government won’t have funds to finance key projects it hopes to complete before the elections, and, use that to gain political mileage. All leads to the motive read economic sabotage!”
Here is the full list and their portfolio. Apparently they are all senior treasury officials and the Chief of Staff, Presidency. This looks like a cooked list on the basis of their role being related to finance and the financial markets
this of yours is also hyped rhetoric.
tell me the layman what the eurobond did for me or to improve my economy?
a fifth ofkenyan budget cunt be lost without a trace and all i hear is nyefnyef from these learned fools.
thats why baba rhetoric have gained traction…
he might have zero ideas about how or who or where it got lost but i bet he is onto something.
these political elites should stop burdening my kids and their generations by borrowing to fucking enrich themselves
Ukweli ni kwamba pesa imekulwa. This article is why uhuru hired blair. Sielewi niaje hamuoni wizi esp when kuna evidence mob in public domain. Hata hizo docs rotich alipost zina mashimo ndani.
Raila has sunk to a new low!
Even a village madman would have come up with such a list.
All it needs is to Google top Government officials dealing with finance and voila. You’ll have your list.
As to proof of your accusations, do you really need any?
All you need a bedrock of noisy supporters who only ask “how much higher” when already in the air, having been asked to jump.
There’s proof of Kauras and Weatungual but he conveniently gets amnesia when it comes to that.
Yes. Who says these international briefs should be trusted? Just because a mzungu said it so it must be right? Are they also not capable of thievery? How many lucrative printing contracts have been corruptly awarded to Brit companies?
I was not a Raila fan but he was very much vindicated after Waiguru’s NYS scandal. Where there’s smoke there’s fire. Kuna kitu hapa! Why won’t the (mafia) government give an account of the money? Kenyans are making a very simple request. List the projects Eurobond financed; case closed!
True. Now the onus is on those named to go to court and sue tuone nani atashinda. Everyone should come out and defend himself. Even Waiguru sued. No one knows about her case as things stand. What surprises me is if Raila says he wants to name, he is told to name or shut up. WHen he does name a few, he is told he is power hungry and not patriotic. Hii dunia ina mambo. Let these guys use this opportunity to silence him once and for all like most of us think they should if their words are anything to go by.
kweli kabisa! thats a porojo site that gives you news after it has happened.
and of course Kenyans see the word “intelligence” they think they’ve landed on something that everyone else doesn’t know about.
then they form opinions. stupid opinions.
and the winner is: The Website.
the loster: always always always the kenyan individual(s).