Interesting angle on KQ debacle

KQ should die since imekuwa kama uchumi. Other airlines will fill in the space.

depends on your definition of ‘worth talking about’ but looking at the ranking of airports in Africa, in no particular order we are looking at Kenya, south africa, Egypt, Morocco, Ethiopia, Tunisia, Algeria also throw in Nigeria.

Of the above I think Nigeria hawana national carrier, I think Kenya is not fully owned by the government and there might be one or two others that are also partly owned by the governments, but also the list just reflects the biggest economies on the continent, and one would expect more travel in those countries.

kq will be nationalized thus the banks debt which was turned to equity[SIZE=1](but was all eaten by some few)[/SIZE] will be paid out by the taxpayers

Good that you are here. Only a fool does not change his mind. The problem with Kenyans is that we like living in utopia. This is the reason why probably we pump billions into EACC with no dividends to show for it. In other societies, fucking the economy is left to a select few bora usishikwe. So the elite wanaiba kiplan sio kama ya NYS. Wanabakisha kitu. They have made peace with this fact. Lakini sisi tunaona kama Uhuru na Raila wameiba, hata chicken sellers and all manner of cretins should be left to steal. Hakwendangi hivo.
Let me try to illustrate with a weird example. Let us assume that you have got grown up sons who still stay with you and you are fond of chipoing lanyes since you no longer live with your wife for some reasons. So your grown up sons take cue from you and also start chipoing lanyes to your house. Do you refrain from reading the riot act just coz you also chipo? Eti vijana wanatomba kwa nyumba ya mzee juu mzee pia anatomba. WTF!!!

What about KLM, how much do they own?

You’re a weak thinker, KAA, stays in business whether KQ operates or collapses.
Whatever market share KQ had will be taken by another player and that player will pay KAA.

Think it’s about 7%

Name a country with a not 100% govt owned airline owning a National Airport

The problem is that the attitude of Kenya (mzee’s house) belongs to a select few is the problem, it’s an elitist attitude that is not good at all.
In your example look at it this way if your brother brings girls home, why should he stop you the other brother from doing the same.

And what will stop your cousins and shamba boys from also bringing girls? In no time, nyumba itakuwa one big kichinjio with no rules.

Sure, thats what happens when table manners are thrown out, most homes fight, and that’s why at 18 a man is expected to leave the father’s house and go set up his own, lakini hapa we have brothers who have refused to leave the father’s house, it will always be embarrassing when you see a 40 something old man in the father’s house to make matters worse the younger brothers 20 something’s are still home and they all want to bring their girls home.

In places like the states guys hit 18 wanatoka nyumbani.

No Airline will bother to fill the Space, Look at the case of Nigeria

People still fly in and out of nigeria, right? My issue is the insistence to support KQ despite the evidence there are serious issues.