Interest rate

On the long term it might fuel an all Kenyan real estate bubble.

Bado tunangoja tuskie…

which is about to burst !

I don’t what a bubble is and i don’t give a rat’s ass about that, all i know is 14.5% will do me good!

Tungojee na ishakuwa?

When it fucks up the economy then you will wish you did.
Also please do know that I am not a guru on that matter, but I have to protect my future as well as I can presently.

Manze nasaka news sioni. Nimeenda kenya gazette wapi!

My punditry is on the consequences. Kama imekuwa signed let’s wait for one year and we compare notes.

Mi ile kitu huniuma ni kuona akina Mwangi wa ekwete on TV announcing their birrions in profits grinning from ear-to-ear while ni mimi wanifinya hadi settings. mameffi hao.

Siku inakaribia.
Kwanza ile design walijaribu kukazia hiyo bill ilinionyesha chenye watapoteza.

He he

Am servicing a 19%loan so you can imagine how am waiting for his signature akiweka kidole mimi na njemson na momo in tow mpaka msa

lakini bwana okiya if saccos survive while lending at 12.5% to members why cant banks survive at 14.5%?? dont they just need to adjust/ operate a bit like saccos??

hajatia finger bado, until after 2 weeks, there is no way he could have signed that bill in one day.

am here for enlightenment

Uhuru kijana wetu sign kura yangu itoke kwa baba ikuje kwa Kamwana

saccos, [SIZE=1]except usiku sacco,[/SIZE] do not only survive. they make a profit and give dividends to members…

usiku sacco is also making plans for members to buy shares, offer loans and pay dividends to shareholders

usiku sacco is insolvent.

Am not a member of any sacco but I hear in a sacco if you default those guys come for your guarantors. So the default risk is low as compared to a bank. However, yes, banks can survive at 14.5%. But do you think they can lend to any Tom,Dick and Harry yet they can get 12% risk free from GOK? Actually interest rates are high because of the government. Remember when UK after the success of Eurobond announced on live TV that bank interest rates were going to come down?