Importing from ebay

So I have been ordering items from online websites, but what has me confused is the tax charges at Posta. How is it calculated? I understand if it is declared as gift or a commercial sample I won’t be charged any tax. What if the item is less than 10$?

Go to Kentex, savo or sahlhiya.
P. S double dildo seat for this noob.

@Mkufuu

Welcome NV.
Kiti ndiyo hii[ATTACH=full]89911[/ATTACH]

The tax is calculated according to the value of the item. But those KRA guys at posta wako corrupt tena sana. Last year brought in a pair of shoes worth £25 and paid 1K as TAX.

What they said is the system is not working and they will do the payment on my behalf.

I usually have to bargain with them on the tax and end up paying 200-300shs per item. Well its a fair amount I suppose rather than paying the actual calculated tax, but just wondering what if I’m paying them something I’m not supposed to. Are items less than 10$ taxed? Should I be giving them kitu kidogo?

By LAW you should NOT (pay kitu kidogo), like I said the tax varies by the value of the item.

Easy all you need is a po box everything else is straight forward

I keep most of the online buys to stuff that can fit in an envelope/small parcel. Ask the sender to also declair it as a gift/commercial sample. Inapita nywee