IMPORTING AN ENGINE

Hello folks,

For those who have ever done it or anything close,

I am seeking to bring in an engine from SA. What will i be required to avail hii upande yetu.?

Just import it like any other item lakini itabidii utembelee KRA engine particulars zikuwe captured. Makaratasi utapatiwa uziweke vizuri

1. Find a shipping line that consolidates cargo. (African Salihiya pale Eastleigh ni example but wako slow)
  2. They will charge you ksh 1800/kg (Estimate)
  3. Purchase the engine and have it shipped to the shipping line (Most containers are consolidated in Dubai or Guangzhou).
  4. The shipping line will give you a tracking link and and a receipt for you to collect your consignment in Nairobi pale ICD (Inland Container Depot)
  5. Deal with KRA/KPA/KEBS and every other greedy agency ( GOODLUCK :D:D:D ).
  6. I can’t help because there’s no way to ascertain the cost and I’m not in the mood to con you.
  7. Tafuta pesa because you will definitely spend 3x your estimate.
  8. Pray to your god.
  9. In shallah

So if the engine is 100kg and charged at Sh 1800 per kilo then shipping cost will be 180,000? Why not get a slim engine hapo industrial area at 30k?

Some people have fancy cars and they are willing to drop 7 figures for an engine. Most rally boys have 3/4 engines.

Pigia salihiya watakuelezea vizuri

Haukuona hio part ya he’s looking to import from South Africa?

Cargo consolidation lazima. KRA hawachezi na consolidation. I’m at the CFS right now, trust me. [ATTACH=full]355599[/ATTACH]

Jumping in late on this one: Best way-Someone advised hapo juu enda AfricanSalihiya cargo pale Isich: Rates za Jo’burg ni 14USD per Kilo so at 100Kgs expect to folk out 1400USD-But engine ya Lori ama small small car/SUV-Haiwezi fika 100kgs. I did a new short block from US to Kenya and it weighted ~51Kgs-Subaru Forester SJG. So depending on your car, that weight might be variable.
If importing an engine, buy a brand new one, its cheaper than those used things pale inda-Sasa saa hii I can brag of a 0 mileage car mimi.
[ATTACH=full]359497[/ATTACH]

Which company did you buy your engine from?

It would probably be cheaper and far more hasslefree to just go Shamas apo inda and order a specific engine which they will source for you from Japan and import with their next batch. Sahau mambo ya shipment na kubishana na KRA. Just go shamas, tell them the engine you want, weka downpayment and wait like 3 months or so

Sasawa.Thanks for the tip.

Subaru USA