Importing a phone from china

Hey,

Contemplating importing a xiaomi handset from china via aliexpress. Has anyone here done it??

I have. Easy process. Arrived on time. Go for it.

aliexpress. ask the seller to send as a gift. then wait.

It didnt have an issue with our network??

ama uende tu avechi

Imported an ouckitel…shida tu ni kukawia customs and tax was 4k for a phone i had bought at 5.5k

Xiaomi gani inasupport ile band 20 ya kina Ruto

waah kwani hiyo tax wanacalculate aje

Avechii are too expensive, xiamo M1 is 45k on avechii…i can import it for 22k

Nope. Just make sure it’s within the local bands. Mine were just fine.

Phone import duty is 0 but you have to pay 16% VAT

Or slip the guy a quick 5 soc and move on. But that’s bribery and corruption which is destroying the fabric of our nation.

I think you mean MiA1
The 32 gb variant is 25 k
And 64 gb variant 28 k
Cost bado itakua almost same

ha! ati 4k, uligongwa. Next time ulizia nyangau anaitwa @incognitus

Ati mmesema hio Naomi inafika huku na mangapi?

which method did you use to pay for the same what if you pay and the vendor doesn’t deliver the product ?

Aliexpress has a money back guarantee
They keep the cash until you confirm that you have received the correct package

ESCROW

Hio tax 16% am assuming ni on declared value. Calculation itaendaje aki undervalue or iwe ni second hand hata origi packaging haina?

Not the same shipping is free so v.a.t ndio unagotwa