What does this mean, can l access my few thousand shillings?
Yes according to Deposit Protection Fund you will get only Ksh.100,000/- as guaranteed by the state.
[ATTACH=full]17822[/ATTACH]
am never adventurous in choosing banks, I only go with the traditional brand names hizi zingine the risks are too high
That is why I avoid these “small” banks
Their main selling point is lack of queues and better customer service
wacha nipange line KCB nikijua my money is 98% safe.
eka china ya mattress.
old skul
Kwani Imperial ilifanya nini ?
suspected liquidity problems most probably meaning their customers’ deposits may not be safe
Ok, what if ones employer banks there ? since they can’t deposit nor withdraw as per now
if the bank’s financial ratios are beyond the point of being salvaged, then the employer can only be assured of 100k as @stunner says. However, after the banks’s assets are liquidated, its financial obligationss will be settled as follows in the following order
(a) claims by the Corporation (KDIC)
(b) insured deposits
(c) staff wages
(d) uninsured deposits
(e) statutory obligations
(f) any other creditors
The new opus dei cbk governer hapana tambua takataka. 5 more banks, a breather; then the rest of the greedy kenyan banks.
Damn!
The Kenyan banking scene is controlled by 5 banks.
TRUE
and thats why they were pushing the operating capital to 5 B.
Wow the second indian owned bank placed under receivership. DTB Kenya and habib bank wawe chonjo they might be next
the big banks wakiona hivi wanafurahi, there will be a stampede towards KCB, Coop, Barclays and Stanchart. Hata equity tho. a big bank itaumia
fuck this shit one of my boys is a branch manager huko,lazima nimskumie mbili tatu za pole
I have never understood why some people bank with these mid tier banks. My philosophy has always bn there is safety in large numbers. This is a classic case where herd mentality works in your favour by banking with any of the top tier banks in kenya.