Not quite! S.Sudan has 12% of sub Saharan fertile agricultural land! If there’s one thing Moi did for posterity, then that’s it! Wars are not necessarily perpetual! Someday it’ll all fall in place.
The western powers took advantage of the lack of government to dump toxic waste in their coastline.
one of the many reasons cited by Pirates when they were interviewed in documentaries; this and fishing in their waters by trawlers from western powers
One thing I loved about Mogadishu, its the WiFi no data charges.
Why do they drive on the right side? but anyway these people hawana shukrani. After Kenya has sacrificed a lot of men and resources to see them get back on their feet they still continue trashing Kenya’s efforts.
Ebu wachilia hiyo hekaya ya wewe na mrembo wa kisomalia
True, they should have let Somalia in. But pia naona Kenya ikileft hiyo EAC, we are being undermined very seriously.
before the civil war they were africas largest exporter of bananas
That is exactly the point, hakuna hekaya juu ata mdame atakupatia warning mapema mapema…You never know who you are talking to, so even your words you choose wisely
mogadishu serious with life? hii labda iwe sarcasm.
ahye, tis is veri nise
Kaboom! That day will come but i wish them well.
nope. south sudan is far better for kenya over the longer term for cultural reasons. somalis are cushites and have more in common with ethiopians and eritreans. many of them dont consider themselves black african and they refer to black africans as adoon or jareer (meaning slave). ethiopians are also discriminatory but somalis are more extreme and have backward beliefs. kenya’s coastal muslims are far more enlightened and open minded.
and then there is the issue of religion. hawa watu ni sunni muslims and unfortunately they are adopting the strict sunni islam ya middle east. the only reason kenya is not as fukced up as nigeria is because kenya’s uneducated extreme sunni muslim population ni ndogo. open those borders making it a free for all and soon you’ll have folks advocating for stoning and cutting heads in the north east just like nigeria.
they are hostile about their girls dating blacks. like indians, they dont see you as a normal human being but they will be more than happy if their girl dates and marries an arab or ethiopian. hii watu ni mungu amewahumble na umaskini (they are one of the poorest ethnic groups in eastern africa) otherwise wangeonyesha the rest of eastern africa arrogance ile hujawahi ona.
Just like lamu island, those yellow yellow ni kukula tu kwa macho, especially kama wewe ni mgeni. Kutembea ama kuongea na mwanamke sio bibi yako ni makosa.
You know we are doing poorly when its seems Mogadishu sanitation facilities is better than Nairobi. I don’t see garbage, sewage and litter all over.
That said, Somali has learned to live and quickly forget the suicide bombings in the capital. They have seen the worst and now they have recovered. Once Anisom trains fully its police, army, intelligence and deploy them to every village then finally alshabab will be defeated. Controling the towns and cities isn’t enough if the terrorist still exist in the rural villages. They should also do an arm mop up in Somali as we lead the disarm of Mozambique. Once its done a peaceful Somali will be very attractive to Kenya as a trading partner especially that almost all learned, influential leaders have some roots or connection to Kenya. We are more of natural trade allies than foe. the Kenya somali community is also huge and that gives us a big advantage.
How would Kenya have traded with Somalia yet Al Shabaab is still controlling some territories? The country is not yet stable to join EAC.
True, but even despite that 100’s of truck cross into our country from the porous border daily. They are taxed by alshabab at the rural vichochoro before they get into the towns and drive to our border. Mostly there they bribed there way to smuggle there goods into the country. That’s the reason why all police manning roads and border areas in NEP have been replaced with KDF starting with Isiolo county. KDF is more disciple and patriotic.
Isiolo si ni mbali na Somalia border or what am I missing?
There were intelligence that alshabab local recruits had planned to plant IED’s in Isiolo targeting KDF or tourist. They would be smuggled in using the trucks. So all roadblocks manned by police were replaced by KDF and every truck, cars are being searched. That has been expanded to all the border counties and border posts.
unaona a few carefully selected photos and you conclude mogadishu is cleaner than nairobi? hehehe. hebu tafuta picha za the real mogadishu.