Ile Ujinga Mimi Husoma Hapa Kenyatalk Hunishangaza Sana

@Dyson hii history yako ya Germany na Roman empire umetoa kwa mcoondu ama?
[ATTACH=full]357792[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]357793[/ATTACH]

I must have skipped this sekshen of history. As far as I know, Germany is the only country in modern Europe that was never conquered by Rome. In fact, we can argue that Germany is Europe’s most advanced economy today precisely because it never got subjugated. The Roman empire had a presence on a tiny part of Germania for about 20 years until 20,000 elite Roman soldiers got massacred in the Battle of the Teutoburg Forest. Several Germanic tribes had to figure it out by themselves until 1871 when the German state officially came into existence (nearly 100 years after America’s independence). I wonder how someone can misrepresent history so confidently knowing full well foolish and impressionable boys like @Jimit @Mzee mzima and @BBIsiMuhimu believe everything they read here.

Ktalk is the land of paradoxes we have all types here - black white nationalists, gay homophobes, bedsitter billionaires, intellectual kalenjins, altruistic kikuyus

Si ukamkosoe kwa hio thread? This sense of entitlement is baffling. People make mistakes all the time. Enda ukamkosoe huko. What sort of foolishness is this??

Yaani imekuuma hivi hadi unaanzisha thread, I never said conquered, I said civilized, learn the difference, halafu the term Germans just means the barbarians that lived in present day Germany. Plus Germany was never a country to be conquered, they never had that level of administration, but the Romans civilized the Germanic tribes of Gaul and a tiny part of present day Germany. Later after the fall of the Roman Empire the Holy Roman Empire ruled the whole of western and central Europe including the entire current German state as a result they imposed the Latin language and the Christian faith on the Germanic tribes living within their territory.

:D:D:D shifting goalposts
Wasn’t Gaul modern-day France? Why is Germany a bigger and more advanced economy than France, which received more Roman civilization?

History nerds know that but you don’t have to be a dick. You just had to start your own thread to show noobs that you know a thing or two about the Roman empire.

SMH

Mbwa wewe, kama unaumwa kimbia ulilie admin. Hiyo thread imekojolewa to the point I saw no need of addressing this issue in the comments. Kumanina.

Hebu angalia Gaul iko wapi kwa map na uache kusumbua bana, a large part of western Germany is part of Gaul, plus there were Germanic tribes in France bana called Franks, in fact most modern speaking French people have Germanic origin

Hapa pia umedanganya kidogo lakini isorait, acha niangalie map kwanza. Hao Franks unasema pia waliingia Gaul when the western Roman empire was already in decline. Lakini acha nisome map.

Rome never truly fell; it transitioned, it used to be governed by emperors, now its being ruled over by bishops (popes).
In A.D 330 the emperor constantine divided rome into two (Western & Eastern) by moving the capital to constantinople (Istanbul). The western empire was ruled from the city of Rome, while the Eastern (Byzantine) was ruled from constantinople. When he divided the empire he left the bishop (pope) of rome incharge of the western part. The barbarians (modern day western europeans) invaded the western part from A.D. 353 - 476 until the imperial power of the western empire expired.
Barbarian tribes.
Angels& Saxons = Brits
Alamanni/Huns= Germans
Burgundians= Swiss.
Franks= French
Lombards=Italians
Suevi= Portugese
Visigoths= Spanish
Heruli= Extinct, wiped out A.D.493.
Vandals= Extinct, wiped out A.D.534
Ostrogoths= Extinct, wiped out A.D.538
By A.D.508 the very same barbarians that had conquered the western empire had become converts of the catholic faith and the first catholic king of England was elected in that same year.
Later on in A.D 538 the Eastern emperor Justinian issued a decree in which he handed over his powers to the Pope of Rome who now gained universal supremacy.
If you don’t believe me consider this historic fact: In 1077, King Henry IV of Germany walked barefoot, fasted and did penance for 3 days in the winter snow, at the gate of the Canossa castle which housed Pope Gregory VII because the Pope ordered that the king be denied entry into the castle. The Pope had excommunicated him for attempting to enact reforms on a papal decree (Dictatus papae) which advanced the strongest case for papal universal supremacy and infallibility. The king basically wanted to have the power to appoint Bishops & clergymen within the borders of his territory (Germany).

Romans never managed to cross river Elba which later acted as a buffer between Romans and German tribes. The north European climate was not very attractive for people who are used to the Mediterranean climate and Romans never expanded territories for the sake. economic factor was a major issue.

[ATTACH=full]357807[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]357808[/ATTACH]

Pia usikojolee ii na wewe

Urinate on this unnecessary thread like the kipii you are :D:D

[ATTACH=full]357810[/ATTACH]

Let patricia urinate, after all being a bottom gay means his small ka-thing down there has no much use other than kukojoa. Yeye ni kuingiwa kuingiwa. More on the romans please…

weuh
mbona mlisoma history na sio sciense?
wachaneni na wajerumani…now that siz has half german kid…I’m also european like the arab bingwa by default

Captain Obvious thinks he’s immune to ignorance and folly just coz he’s a cyber attendant

@captain obvious na @Jimit wacheni kusumbua