Ile sarakasi iko hii kenya Electrician in a high position amesema TV yako inaconsume 30% of the power when off somehow she’s drawing 100% of the salary while switched off upstairs

https://x.com/i/status/1988983943614603538

… sexually transmitted positions.

The simp saying “yeah” after every statement is dumber than the female stating the unusual statements.

..you mean horizontally…

I doubt whether there will be any other dumber statement this year!

Yep. @ndindu pris confirm whether the following statement is true.

"A TV consumes 30% of the usual power when its off? "

Ndindu ni mutu ya stima.

Kuna dame pia huzunguka all talk about AI.

She is right

It’s astounding that in this age where you can get information with a few taps of your phone some of you still willingly remain ignorant

You are an IDIOT!

Lets do the math using your figures of 3w consumption on standby and assume a power consumption of 50w when TV is on. If you watch your tv for 4hrs each day it will use 50w x 4hr = 200wh of energy. The rest of 20hrs it will be on standby and use 3w x 20hrs = 60wh of energy. Now each day the ratio of energy the tv uses while on standby is (60÷200)×100=30%. So the lady is 100% correct, wewe ndio mujinga. Hii copy pasting AI like you have done is making people stupid coz they can no longer think for themselves.

Your idiot self skimmed through the area marked “How much does it cost?”. A few dollars annually (assuming you are an idol moron like yourself who watches TV daily) is nothing and doesn’t justify blackouts

Hii ghasia inaita watu mindless. Do these fuckers understand they’re paid by tax payers. Mtu anaita waajiri wake mindless?

Those “few dollars” is 30% of your TV’s energy use. And the lady is 100% correct. That is why she heads Kenya Power coz she knows mambo ya stima.

I never read the garbage you copy pasted since i use my head to think unlike you. All my thoughts are original. I only saw some 3w highlighted.

SHE IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT ABOUT STANDBY POWER CONSUMPTION. NOKIA, SAMSUNG, LG AND ALL OTHERS RECOMMEND THAT YOU EITHER SWITCH OFF THE WALL OUTLET OR REMOVE THE CHARGER FROM THE SOCKET.

SHE IS ONLY WRONG ABOUT THE 30% FIGURE, NYIE NDIO WANJINGA. KILA KITU NI KULETEWA

Lol keep your delusions.

Smart Tv while in standby mode has it’s WiFi adapter still on, it uses a few milliwatts, multiply that by 15 million TVs hizo Ni Kilowatts kadhaa, Multiply again by 365 days.

SHE IS VERY RIGHT

A muscle that is not exercised degenerates. Same with a brain that is not exercised it also degenerates. And AI is preventing people from exercising their brains.

If I own a 65W TV, its standby consumption would be around 0.5W. That translates to:

0.5W × 24 hours = 0.012 kWh per day

Converted to a monthly basis:

0.012 kWh × 30 days = 0.36 kWh per month

Using the current electricity rate of about KES 30 per kWh, this would cost roughly:

0.36 kWh × 30 = KES 11 per month. If you are worried about 11 bob then wewe ni mujinga zaidi.

So according to idiots like you this justifies constant blackouts and power rationing?

Claiming that a TV uses 30% of its rated power (e.g., 30W for a 100W TV) on standby is far outside established standards and should not be stated as fact.

Jinga hii AI simplified access to information not replaced it because it is humans who teach AI.

It is you who is dumb. Your statement proves that you know nothing about power. Zero. Nada. You should be ashamed of yourself.