IKAMBA song

Being a born Kikuyu I think the artist went too far.At first I thought the song wasn’t that bad I came to learn it is full of insults after listening to it .I think compromising that song wasn’t really the solution for the difference BTW Kikuyu and kmba."Ni re nguku na rwigi ckamenya ciothe ni nyoni"meaning when will hen and eagle know they are birds.when will tribes of Kenya know they are all one

Mbaff!!!

You are a good man

now, slowly, what are you saying?

He thought the song was funny at first
He listened to it more carefully and realized there is bile in it .
Now he is disgusted with the song .
There is a saying in kikuyu that when will an eagle and hen realize they belong to the same family of birds and become one
Kenya has to unite and know they are one .

The tribes of KENYA are not one…but all equal …It’s the people that are one…Not the language

Kindly ,spare us the hypocrisy … The lyrics of that song is basically what is bn discussed in the comfort/privacy of our houses.

thank you. i had wanted him to revise his work. it is his responsibility to communicate in such a way as to be understood.

And, i am on record as having condemned the song in the strongest terms when i first heard it.

Let it stay in the pit latrine then . Don’t let it out knowing the incitement it might cause . Put kenya first for once randy. Call a wrong thing wrong . Kenya needs to move forward past hii ujinga ya politicians na hate towards other communities .

Kalanzo and ngilu have bn on the forefront advancing the hatred towards kikuyus… The song in question was uncalled for but it captures what is in people’s heart. It was just a matter of time before someone took action.

“At his best man is the noblest of all animals; separated from law and justice he is the worst”! Lets cultivate a culture of law and justice, no wrong should go unpunished irrespective of a persons station in society. By the way I was quoting the great Aristotle.

Write your reply…
700k, sijui atatoa wapi

Sadly there are no eagles here(kenya) … Just Hawks and hens

ala? na African fish eagle za lake naivasha si eagles?

I don’t think that kid can afford such money but ngilu too should not be an exception. Its just a matter of time, for the calmed down feelings to shoot up on both sides.

Some fools are asking,“what about Ngilu?”, because the singer was arraigned in court and had to part with 750k bail.

They do not realize that nailing Ngilu on the basis of her speech is well nigh impossible, as we have seen in the cases of Moses Kuria, George Aladwa, JaKuon, Earyi, etc. Secondly, Ngilu cleverly ‘crossed over’ to Jubilee after Friday’s surprise kiss-and-make-up show. Thirdly, producing a commercial video with words and actions and distributing it provides prosecutor with perfect evidence that it was clearly intended to offend.

Nilijua hugweskuwa umefikiria hayo maneno.

At least I have class to give credit unlike you who cant even remember what you read last. And once more get a life.

he could have delivered the same message with some good choice of words. But he insulted them openly as if kenya is a failed state where the law has been suspended. He should be punished for being a fool. But he is no different from kalonzo and ngilu

Upload the song