If you have been in the SAME BUSINESS for long, what do you do since you will get bored?

I am so bored going to work I rarely go. For the people in business, what do you do, after being a founder of a company / or Director / one of those Managers that cannot be fired? Most of the time, our jobs are done by an IT system and the procedures are laid out and can be delegated to freshers from university at very cheap prices: some of these new graduates even go further and change all systems you had implemented marvellously.

I was thinking of going back to University, but doing a PhD is too boring?

Things I heard people in similar situations do:

1. Travel
  2. Start other business (many revolve around land and building flats)

Never heard anyone say “Philanthropy”.

For instance, Maina Kageni has been on radio for soooo looooong!

I got bored of work when I was in the judiciary

I can therefore relate.

What did I do?

I left.

See, when you get bored, you inadvertently become a bad person to your bosses and colleagues. It becomes difficult having you around. It erodes years of good reputation. It’s therefore good to leave when you still good.

I used to come to work at 10, na sijali hataaa!

You should start selling pussy , having fun and still making money, shenji

Niko sure ni kuboeka umeboeka sio pesa zimetosha. Start a side hustle that does not affect your main job. That will keep you energetic and motivated. Multiple income streams is the way to go.

Maina Kageni works part time as an MC and other gigs hapa kule for corporate clients and the few high NW individuals who can fuel his BMW X6 2020 model. Juzi he was the MC at Keroche’s daughter funeral. He has other hustles outside radio to keep him sane.

Kwanza kazi ya Malaya hana bahati! If you talk to any, they will tell you they have not gone through any education to change their line of work. Also, they don’t make any good amount of money to invest in something and change their line of work.

Malayala wanaishi maisha juu…ata stripper hufagia 30k per nite…sio kawangware tho

Was in your shoes not to long ago.

I’m figuring how to get out of such situation. Been down for Three weeks na i give little shiet about my situation… But at least I have had enough time with me.
I advise young people to enjoy what they do like investing in their hobbies.

You only go for an advanced education if you will use it as a selling point in future. Even in a real job you get really bored. I remember counting years. This year all I did is pay rent. Next year same thing. Hobbies really help. I meet people regularly with the same hobby. Especially with apps nowadays. Then you may try opening a business in one of the upcoming towns. There’s tonnes of opportunity outside land and apartments. Philanthropy is fine if you can raise money.

Ulisema wewe ni mwanamke?? I can teach you these things when my cocky is getting washed inside that thing in your underwear

Wewe si niliskia ulikuja ukiwa refugee ukakuwa mwis ghaseer hii

As for my young boss,he’s invested in farming. Having been born in Nairobi and never seen it happen,he was determined and has been to do sth that one wouldn’t think he would. And he’s doing well.

Personally, recently I had the same feeling. Just took up online courses on LinkedIn and Udemy,which will go a long way into my professional career.

I dunno about getting bored. But when am finally ready to call it a day, my plan is to start accumulating foreign languages. I love reading, I love culture. I love people. What better thing to do than to immerse oneself into other people’s worlds.

I easily get bored with work, people & places. Previously, I would completely switch careers and companies every year in search for something more exciting. At some point I traveled to several cities/countries seeking new thrills.

Finally, I found a solution which is working on multiple projects, companies or businesses concurrently. Right now, I hold different roles in 5 different companies domiciled in different industries. None of my roles require my physical presence thus can operate from any part of the world. The good thing is that I am required to tackle diverse problems every single day and lead talented individuals. The downside is that time is so precious so I cannot enjoy most activities other people engage in.

You could try that.

Well, then find a job that you love. That way, you will never work a day in your life.
Self drive and passion will keep you moving.

Mkisii uchawi ni option

How did you do that my kind of nigaaa

I do it by scheduling every minute of my life. Everything on my calendar is slotted least 2-3 weeks prior. Most importantly, I delegate all the mundane tasks and things I am not good at or are time consuming. I only do the things I am great at.

Say instead of going shopping for groceries at the mall, which would waste at least 2 hours of my time I task others to do that.

I meant how did you get multiple jobs in different industries.