A few years back malls were CROWDED places I hated to go to because parking was a nightmare and it was noisy, noisy, noisy. Not anymore, parking has less than 10 cars, you can see one end of the mall from the other as you would in a house, you can seat anywhere you want to at a restaurant because they’re oh so empty. When you walk past a shop or restaurant the owners look at you so thirsty for your business as 5 waiters stand around doing nothing. Yaani I can’t believe this is Nairobi. Even when it’s end month. I am enjoying this recession. Why lie.
Happens all the time mwezi ikipiga corner…jaribu next Monday ujionee
My own survey shows that malls that are located on people’s way home have traffic 247 e.g. TRM, Galleria, Ciata
The ones on the opposite side of the road are ghost malls on weekdays e.g. garden city, the one in southC/Mombasa road
Buffalo mall Sunday unaingia 9 AM and the parking lot seems full climax hujwa mid day.
Empty[ATTACH=full]239960[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239961[/ATTACH]
Unafurahia watu wakiteseka na unajifanya wewe ni mcha Mungu? Ghasia Takataka!
Ma mbirrioneas hawana pesa ya kukunywa tusker lite at 450/- at some stupid boujee lounge in those malls. The food is even worse, ukiwa na 3K huwezi ata shiba…useless shit
Confirm hii claims @The.Black.Templar
Hapa galleria umeondoa watu wa Rongai uka consider watu watu wa Karen pekee
Thought you enjoy seeing different people going about their business !
They can still easily access that mall from the Magadi road gate.
Just joking, though galleria ain’t very busy, hizi sides it’s Junction and The hub that have traffic
In fact the carrefour there did not take the entire space nakumatt had.
lavington mall is another ghost mall, I always wonder how they meet overheads
Money laundering fronts
The owner is some hard headed old money kikuyu ambaye haambiliki.The shops and mall behind Lavington mall that house Chandarana are his too so I don’t think ako na shida ya pesa
@TrumanCapote why you wanna go and take @The.Blank.Templar job away from him?
Egerton university is constructing another huge one just after Eveready… using workers pension…and we have another half empty one on the opposite side of the road…hapa naona pensioners wakililia choo
Of course, since you are now part of the furniture.
I also made this observation eons ago. It is a wiser bet to have your mall situated on people’s way home than on the opposite side.
Kenyans are an interesting lot. I remember around 2011-2013 when pizza was the thing among slay queens. One Pizza used to cost 1000 bob and you would find very long queues. Anyone who had a pizza eatery during those days must have made a fortune. The damn thing costs less than 100 bob to make. Today a pizza costs 300 bob in the not-so-popular restaurants.