If you fail two consecutive interviews at the same organization, would you go for the third one..

Noted sir

Am tired

Go for the interview. They will pick you.

Somewhat related elders, where is the line drawn between a H.R team intent on just fulfilling it’s KPI’s (Ergo bonuses) and a team actually intent on capturing and retaining the best talent - going concern and future development of the company in mind?

It’s a great place to work. Lots of travel opportunities and most importantly a place where I can pursue a fully-funded PhD. I feel there may be a perception bias against me that’s why I am absolutely not looking forward to it. I don’t know what I should do differently plus they don’t give interview feedback so I don’t knowwhat i=I should work on. They do like my CV so I think something about my interviewing skills is putting them off.

‘sir’ ni ya nini au ya nani hapo???

sikuhizi walosuruali wamekuwa sir???

lahaula!

Please do go for the interview as you have been advised by a handle I have forgotten hapo juu. Go for it, ask a similar friend in familiar territory to interview you beforehand if possible, be gracious. You want something that they have real bad so you gorra gerrit somehow. They seem to be giving some form of feedback albeit not what you want to hear as they already told you, they like your CV.
Go get that job.

hii sweet talking peleka kwa mazishi ya neighbour or somebody …anybody.

Can give you a clue. From your defeatist attitude do you project this? Be glad you’re getting a third opportunity. Some send resumes and never even acknowledged. They’ve seen some potential in you but they are still may be in dilemma whether you’ll be the right fit.

Dress well. Go in with a positive attitude and do your best. That’s all you can do. All the best. Don’t forget to send a thank you email the day after for them having given you yet another opportunity to interview for the position.

Hata mimi nimechoka

Hehe kweli unachkia singo matha.

Deep

hapana. actually i pity him coz he never knows when it is socially inappropriate to troll. my belief is that chuki is a burden.

Liberty, this dude did not post where he resides. So difficult to advice but if you want something so bad huku…then go forrit, just look at Obama?. When I go for interviews. I go knowing my skin colour, my accent are odds against me already so najitayarisha mapema. Silly questions will be coming my way etc.

Kenyan Job market is also very tough on my friends there going for interviews where they know a candidate has been chosen by tall relatives. So Dude of interviews man up and educate the rest when you come back. This is yours to get…

Safi, pewa odds

Gaychieth usiongee pahali wanaume wanaongea

Best option, IMO.

purr unasumbua

Wamkata Mutisia?

The first 2 guys were offered the position, took it up for a while, and left (resigned), were fired or didn’t satisfy their supervisors during the probation period. Their HR policy is to interview for every vacant position, so they have to do it.

If you can, get someone from inside the company to give you some information on what you should do. Ask around for contacts. But be careful that it might be taken as canvassing.

Go for the interview. Be on your best behaviour.

Maybe it was something as simple as salary expectations. You asked for less, yet the company has a high salary; or vice versa.

Usiache mbachao kwa msala upitao. Be careful on this one, if two people who had been deemed better than you have left the position in such a short time, especially considering you mentioned it’s a very good position.
Might seem controversial, but I kind of agree with those who have mentioned you go in with some arrogance, not rude or disrespectful but kidogo arrogance, if you have a current job, don’t show desperation.

Lakini all the best.

You were right, the previous employees left. I am trying to reach out discreetly and find out why.