are these events frequent?
Exactly. Its never yours until its under your ownership. Thatâs why nashangaa watu hapa talking about rich and poor families as if it matters. What matters is what you, as an individual, own. Mali ya family sio yako.
Wrong.
The truth is nearer to what @Azor Ahai just said. People judge a man based on his capacity. If youâre a poor ghaseer your background doesnât matter. People will treat you with a certain contempt. And not just your wife, but your own relatives.
The best example ni hawa rich politicians of ours. Many of them come from peasant backgrounds but you find ppl from rich families kissing their behinds. Vile umesema, ukiwa na doe hakuna mtu atakushow kitu.
This is common knowledge everywhere.
Looks like your boy was an errand man to that family before that day. Trust me he wasnât transformed that morning. Jamaa saw money and decided to make himself useful, in the least possible way. Walikua wanamrushia ka 500 hundred hapa na pale akiwasaidia. Akazoea.
Wewe jiulize, why would a grad gladly perform shamba boy duties.
You reap what you sow.
Kuna shida gani si ni bro in law.
Vanity of vanities; in the end you die and your memory is soon forgotten.
Only a weak man canât tame his woman.
Wanafaa kuinteract na mimi minimally.
there are always exceptions but its very advisable you marry from your social class⌠not too highâŚnot too lowâŚ
arranged marriages huhakikisha wealth inaenda kwa generations to come so matajiri huchaguana
I love the comments. Keep the conversation going.
Now, my thoughts, I think lots of wisdom came from our cultures.
You are gold to fear even a dog belonging to your in-laws. You are also told not to talk much, eat a lot or stay long at the inlaws.
Wahenga had already realized that familiarity breeds contempt. You keep an arms length from inlaws. Keep relations formal and respectful. Ensure that some things cannot be said to you.
That is very important. Kisha you also work hard as a man and have some net worth.
I loved the comment about family level poor siblings being mistreated. It has happened to me being used as an errand boy for well off siblings who provide finances.
Hata sister in-law Moja akanipa msomo about what am I because I used to tell her of people I knew, mabigshit wa siasa.
When fortunes changed k saw lots of shame on the faces of these same relatives. I can say all of my family. I learnt mwanaume ni kujutuma kivyako. Na people respect wealth and independence.
Ulipewa coomer ya ghorofa ukaingia embobut?
You are the problem.
Wrong.
Yeye ndiye angeondokea maisha ya ubabini akujoin kwa bedshitter mteseke pamoja.
Only women can marry into wealth. Usifikirie father in law atakupea mali juu umeoa msichana wake. Mali yote anawachia ndume zake not the peasant freeloader who married his daughter. Wazee sio wajinga buana.
Kijana unataka kupewa bibi na upewe mali? :D:D
Respect even in the olden days were accorded to men with many cows,wives and huge tracts of land, etc.
Nothing has really changed, as a man you need to be worth more to command respect!
The idiot should have avoided such events,
Mwanaume anapendwa na Mungu na mamake (maybe father)⌠everyone else only hangs around you because thereâs some value they gain. Harsh but true. Ujanja ni kumake sure pia wewe you get something reciprocal out of your social relations or if you canât, then at least pay the lowest amount possible in terms of money and time. Also, avoid wanawake Wana pesa kukuliko or you will suffer the consequences like a fool
people address you by how you dress, hapo umesema ukweli mdau