[MEDIA=twitter]1655623106382245892[/MEDIA]
Letting go isn’t so easy but making some wise calculations may be good
Cold hard truth
ngojeni mama zenu wakuwe wagonjwa… ata akiwa 90… nikama you haven’t witnessed a family member suffering… chemo, morphine, and the changes… endeleeni kutingiza your hypocritic kunyis… nugu… its not always about saving… inafika point where you have to spend to make her comfortable till the end
Hopefully that “MetroBoomin” fella is one of the top leading specialist oncologists in the cancer that is ailing her.
In addition, out of his busy schedule, has had the opportunity to extensively look at her medical records, been her attendant specialist physician in that field and speaks authoritatively from that angle.
my grandfather was diagnosed with cancer as an old man and was given few months to live but his children walichanga and kept him in treatment. He almost hit 110 years when he died. The children had enough time to recover their finances if they were strained.
this is very sad but true…it is quite hard to stomach such a fact but now that is where logic comes in.
Great condom ADs everywhere.
Imagine you’re dying of cancer, your child goes to fundraise money for your treatment alafu anakula hiyo pesa juu utakufa anyway.
Pesa ya mchango sio pesa yenye umetafuta ama assets zako. There is a difference between pesa ya mchango na pesa yenye umetafuta.
And the money is raised for the purpose of treatment.
@Kumbaffu nyinyi!
these apes are a disgrace…
Uwongo buana. Hii ni uwongo.
my father died of cancer too and I can relate to what he is saying… yatakupata tu… then you will get it
It’s probably palliative care wacha mtu atumie pesa na mamake vile anataka .
I won’t see my mum suffer because she will end up dead !
Why are poor people so emotional around money? Money is just a tool. A means to an end. Iko kama jembe. It doesn’t matter whether you bought the jembe, borrowed, picked it up from the trash can or stole it. Provided you can use it to dig, haijalishi.
Shindwe ibilisi, ata wewe yanaeza kupata tena mushienzi.
One never gives up on those they love, na pesa ni ya kutafutwa na kutumiwa, having cash sitting idle while someone you love suffers would be stupid.
That said I don’t understand why he had to quit music to work in mjengo to take care of the mother, I would think music would have given him better resources to take care of the mother.
mi isha nipata… yako inakuja, its inevitable… point being, you won’t understand his situation until you are standing in his shoes…
ushaipigwa an chronic stress or depression… wachana hizi za kuachwa an kuma… I’m talking ile unaona parent crying of pain? and you cant do shit?
Si rahisi kupull off life support ya immediate family.
Spending money is not an issue…for me it’s the constant pain the sick person is going thru…i saw it with my grandma(God rest her soul) and sometimes i felt that her eyes were telling us to just let her go… the care was top notch infact she never went to hospital had a nurse round the clock at one of my aunts home…but cancer is a painful rollercoaster no matter how much dough you cough up