Throughout the time I was in school, especially the primary school, mimi nilikuwa naja namba moja in exams. Believe me. My worst performance was number 7, only once, and that was when I was in standard 4 first term.
But that is not what baffles me. What I know is that, I never thought myself to extraordinary. Whenever we did a competition, I thought others did much better than I did. When it came to writing the composition and reciting poems, a favorite subject to me, there were about five girls who wrote like a newspaper and spoke the English of BBC. I was always scared stiff of the girls. And yet, every time, my marks were always higher than theirs!
Unfortunately, I didn’t get very far in education. Poverty is to blame. Secondary was shida tupu. I was invited to join Kagumo Boys, but I never even saw the gates of the school. By the time I was doing my KCSE, that was five years after the KCSE examinations, I was completely demoralized. All grown up, no mentorship, no ambitions, I was almost a total failure. I managed a C, but I never pushed it further than that. I went to Nairobi, and so much happened there that make me feel very ashamed of myself! I drunk silly, slept with all manner of women, and never married. It is only by miracle I stopped drinking.
Then I moved to Mombasa, and that is where I picked myself up, dusted myself and tried to do positive things with my life. And now I am sober. Perhaps I was not meant to be lost after all!
Lakini pesa bado ni shida. I never seem to make enough! And majukumu ni meengi! And close relatives who are always and genuinely in need of money seem to be so many. I give money out until I am left with no savings.
I desire to drive my car, but that is only a dream. Maybe I was never meant to drive my own car! Peasant.
Before giving out your money, ask yourself, if you were in the same predicament would they have given you anything, if the answer is no, Mwambie hauna.
Why didn’t you join Kagumo Boys?
Ongea vizuri na sycophants wenzako kina natychieth na spear wakutupie kakitu.
No situation is permanent just keep working smart and things will fall in place.I wish you all the best in you future endeavors. Thank you for for bn honest enough to share this.Godspeed.
Pole, i know your breakthrough is round the corner, so keep your head up and keep working hard.
Huna shortcut kama ni watoto wa Brothers, some departed.
Stop chasing money. Chase your passion and money will chase you.
- Bob Marney
But I am really okay without a car. What I really pray for from God is the ability to provide whenever there is need.
Sasa hapo ndio nyinyi wakanesa hukosea. I know a guy who was my neighbour some 15 years ago wa huko kwenyu mwala, the guy toils for others and when they get a breakthrough they forget his generosity.
Tenda wema uende zako.
This is the only important part about your progress - That you made some changes. Focus on that, and not the negative parts.
Also, cars are not the symbol of success people think they are. They are just a necessity that are expensive to maintain. If it comes your way, sawa. If it doesn’t, buy a lorry and weka kwa barabara. Kwani iko nini!
life events are spontaneous and nothing comes our way most of the time is as we had planned,shit happens but the thing is dont loose hope.the thing about loosing hope is you dont happen to be optimistic about tomorrow @jimmy_m
As long as you are alive, other things will bring themselves
Start with your self esteem.
God will see you through. Keep persisting
@Soprano mungu ako nyuma yako na mimi niko nyuma ya mungu .
very solid advise from @sparks , life never takes a direct plan, and most times the direction it leads you towards is always not necessarily where you had planned. if life had some clear definable paths, am pretty sure we would all be super innovators and mega billionaires. most important thing, always make the best of whatever situation life throws at you, one day a time
Now, you also look like a big hearted person based on your giving to the needy, i guess this is just a part of you trying to protect everyone from what you went through, however you MUST learn to say no sometimes otherwise people might take advantage (this is one thing i learned the hard way).
lastly but not least, dreams are what give us the juice to push on, dont tell your self you dont need xyz because you will slack off , infact convince yourself you need it badly, keep pushing yourself and never loose faith and focus, based on your narration you have pretty done well for yourself thusfar and you can only achieve better/higher
Keyno kii!! :D:D:D:D
yaani uli inherit birions ukuje kupea wananchi advcice ?