I told you..Nairobia Expressway.....You can see it now

[MEDIA=twitter]1447859298277773315[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1447859975800373250[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1447861215301091330[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1447881741029584908[/MEDIA]

Just asking …where is the space for pedestrian walk ways and cycling lanes in the space below. And when will that be constructed and by who?
A poorly planned project from the beginning just like Outering Road I must say. Kenyan engineers are such a let down!

[MEDIA=twitter]1447922829987651587[/MEDIA]

BRT is a separate project. Not part of the expressway.
Plus it will eat the existing Mombasa road, not the small space between the expressway columns.

BS

That is an expressway on top of a busy highway. Footpaths, if they are built, will be on the edges of the current Mombasa road.

Is there a space for it on the road below…just check it out…

I think there are footpaths on Mombasa road currently. Although they are dirt roads.

I don’t think building paths in the middle would work. People crisscrossing Mombasa road to get the centre would make the traffic jam they are trying to solve worse.
It’s like building footpaths on the median of Thika road.

Stick to bottom ups economics,the BRT will take the inner most lane and not in-between the pillars.BRT stations ndio zitakuwa between the pillars…Rudisha hii umeffi uko Twitter alafu ukamalize Kunyonya ruto Boro taka !taka !hii…

I am not advocating for building of footpaths in the middle of the road but rather just besides the road below. But if your careful to look at the completed road of Nairobi expressway more so in Westlands and some sections of Mombasa road you will notice there is no space for pedestrian footpaths or cycling lanes to be constructed or even the BRT lie

Where between the pillars. You can make your point without necessarily resorting to useless abuses. It can’t increase your IQ or make your reasoning better.

Footpaths and cycling lanes belong to residential estates, not expressways.

The road below has not been touched. Other than some damaged areas they have retarmacked.
After the expressway is complete, that’s when the existing Mombasa road will be reconstructed. At that point they may or may not build a BRT and the footpaths.
But right now their concern is just the expressway.

As for space, they could eat one lane of the old Mombasa road as they are doing with Thika road.

hapo kwa izo pillars ama juu, isaidie watu ya south c, south b, imara daima, transami, syokimau na mlolongo

[ATTACH=full]391466[/ATTACH]

@mlipuayote anataka kuendesha baiskeli katikati ya mombasa road

Niaje shoga mkuu ibilisi wa kemilili?

sidhani watatumia utelezi. jitayarisheni, kutiwa. nyuma

One day when you grow old , you will come to know of something called ‘vendor driven projects’ and you’ll realize that these roads are not badly designed.

@johnpombe will say “uhuru amefanya kazi buana” mefiii wewe