exploded with rage as he vehemently denied sexually abusing underage girls in a new interview aired Wednesday — and blamed the parents of the alleged victims for “selling” their daughters to him.
The “I Believe I Can Fly” singer flew off the handle in his 80-minute sit-down with “CBS This Morning” co-host Gayle King, prompting the cameras to stop rolling at one point.
“Thirty years of my career! Y’all trying to kill me!” Kelly bellowed as he stood up, pounded his chest and pointed directly at the camera. “This is not about music! I’m trying to have a relationship with my kids and I can’t do it! You just don’t want to believe the truth! You don’t want to believe it!”
Just before his emotional outburst, Kelly broke into tears as he insisted, “I didn’t do this stuff! This is not me! I’m fighting for my f–king life!”
After Kelly’s publicist intervened and calmed the singer down, the cameras started rolling again as he was getting his makeup touched up.
“I hope this camera keep going. This is not true. It doesn’t even make sense,” Kelly raged. “Why would I hold all these women?”
King gently urged the 52-year-old to not just “rant” at the camera.
“You sound like you’re playing the victim here,” she said.
“I’m just telling the truth,” he replied.
Kelly, whose real name is Robert Sylvester, pleaded not guilty last month to 10 counts of aggravated criminal sexual abuse. Three of the four alleged victims were minors at the time. The alleged incidents date back to 1998.
He’s long been accused of holding some of the women hostages in his home as part of a sex cult.
I really wonder where some of the stalwarts stand i.e PDiddy, Snoop Dogg, Dr Dre, 50 cent, Timberland, a million producers…and so on and so forth. Wacha niwache digitypemushene, sina evidence…
R Kelly predicaments is the embodiment of the slow but sure feminazation of our society. Things are going to very very hard for men by 2100. Luckily, i will be dead by then
This guy is psychopath believing his own lies wacha akamage smollet kwa jela sicko ! Thought it was the usual #metoo crap until i saw the documentary ,this chap is a predator !
A lot of musicians fuck underage girls. What fucked r kelly is his obsession with evidence. Kulikuwa na documentary ya backstage pale efukt where a couple of musicians admitted to the same. Of course this was in the 90s when hii ujinga yote haikuwa.
But what is more shocking about this saga is that this negro is broke. Huyu jamaa had some of the best music. .akina ignition. Not to mention the amount producing he did for other musicians. I think his illiteracy na kupenda jail bait contributed to people ripping him off.