I have broken law 1: Never outshine your master.

So around 5 months ago i was called in by my elders to help sort out a family company in Tanzania that was ina very bad position.The wazee walikuwa wajanja and initially told everyone i was an intern looking to learn. I am young and fitted the profile and also had the opportunity to experience stuff first hand. What I found was disgusting. Utter lack of controls and checks throughout the whole company. Extremely lazy eTanzanians at the workplace, 1 accountant would slug with an invoice worth around $100,000 for whole week telling everyone how complicated it was to raise it. Dude would forget to invoice trips worth $5000 USD mara anakosea invoice client refuse to pay. Yaani the place was a fucking mess and it made me furious. There was only 2 decent workers in a finance team consisting of 5 members. The absolute worst was the finance manager a fellow Kenyan Somali , the guy was spineless a coward and would let everything slide just to avoid confrontations. The guy would betray major accounting principles just to stay clear off certain people’s path.

Anyways 1 month in i was made the transport accountant. Am now in charge of the whole transport sector of the business. Most people have caught on am not what i was introduced as. First task was to clean up system. I introduced controls and checks on mileage payments and fuel issuance, many resisted some telling me I would halt operations and such bullshit . I stayed strong and after 2 weeks things got into place. Am issuing invoices that would take so called "senior accountants " weeks in a day maximum. Cash flow has immensely improved. Losses through fuel and mileage is almost non existent.