Ctrl C/Ctrl V from Reddit
https://www.redditstatic.com/desktop2x/img/renderTimingPixel.png+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I am going to go ahead and admit I did an asshole thing and I am a huge piece of shit.
My daughter and I have always had a very strained relationship. It was mostly because of my ex and her poisoning the relationship between my daughter and me. And the fact that we were teenage parents didn’t help.
When my daughter was 14, I was finally able to have the courts add an order preventing my ex from badmouthing me and withholding my daughter for visitation. But the damage was done.
My daughter has unfortunately picked up a lot of traits from her mother and has only ever used me for financial reasons. She just has no respect for me after all those early years.
We barely had a relationship in the past two years when she came back into my life a few months ago. She started acting like we had a close relationship so that her fiance’s family would be impressed.
I went along with it because at least I was seeing my daughter again.
The wedding was in 12 days and her fiance’s family flew in for the wedding. My house is larger so I offered to house them.
Last Saturday night, we all started drinking heavily and I accidentally let slip to her fiance’s father all the things my ex did and how she affected my daughter’s upbringing. And I regrettably told them about how my daughter treated me the past 8 years.
The next day, the fiance broke off the wedding because his family didn’t want “someone like my daughter in their family”. I tried explaining to them that I was drunk talking nonsense in an effort to save the wedding but it didn’t work.
I sat and cried as my daughter screamed at me for an hour that night. She was heartbroken and it’s all my fault. I then got confronted by my ex on my front lawn where she proceeded to call me the most disgusting things.
I went and paid off all the vendors that my daughter had booked on Monday and Tuesday. I also paid all the deposits my daughter put down back to her in a check she hasn’t cashed yet. This cost nearly 60 thousand dollars. And I still need to pay her back for other expenses and vendors that wouldn’t let me pay for her.
Even worse is that my daughter had quit her job and moved out of her place because she was supposed to fly out right after the wedding to be with her husband. I am trying to figure out how to provide her financial support because she will not even talk to me.
Today, my daughter came to our office with a baseball bat and smashed the storefront and all the computers. She also threatened to harm my wife and I. I am still trying to diffuse this situation because my wife is terrified.
My own family is angry at me. My wife hasn’t talked to me properly since Sunday.
I feel like absolute shit and this was the biggest fuck up of my life. I haven’t really slept since this happened. And I don’t even know who I can talk about this to. Everyone was told that the groom got cold feet and that’s why the wedding is off. Only my immediate family and my ex know the truth.
stupid post ,hii stori enda ambia bibi yako na wasenge wenzako
Kuna nini tena banaa ?
That mzee deserves an accolade for laying it out to the prospective groom, sio mtu kugundua afterwards that you married a kunguru. And it’s not like he told lies plus he’s taking care of expenses. …
Wah!
OK.
Yes.
Parental alienation syndrome (PAS) is real. I would advice any man in here to look it up and read on it. Huyu fala hakuwa aware so badala ya kuelewa na kujijazia alikaa tu na pent-up anger halafu aka-offload at the worst possible time. Noogle yeye.
He needs to direct that love to someone else who deserves it. But the human mind is not always rational.
Fighting divorce wars through children, even in their adult lives.
If the guy knows that the girl has been poisoned for years, why scuttle her attempts to have her own good marriage despite it all?? His own insicerity and opportunism are costing him dearly.
The guy went too far but do you really believe the brat would have had a good marriage with her toxic personality?
cant blame the guy much though… if the two loved each other enuf, this would not have been a reason to call off the wedding.
The guy had probably already sensed the drama queen in the daughter and his fears were just validated by the father-in -laws’ rant.
mambo ya reddit unawacha huko, chieth gweno
Brat? You have swallowed the stupid father’s depiction of his daughter, forgetting that HE shaped her attitude.
Don’t blame yourself ,your son inlaw ought to know the past , he will come back . Make sure you don’t waste that second chance . Pass that message to your daughter, everybody has a history in the past .
Disagree. He facked bid time and he acknowledges that. He also tried to make up for it by repairing the damage materially and otherwise.
Lakini it’s better that the truth is laid bare. He just saved another guy a lifetime of heartache and headache. Why did the little witch want to pretend that they’re bffs anyway? There’s nothing worse like having to deal with a conniving bitch for the rest of your life.
I think whether or not she would have a good marriage is besides the point. It was not in his fathers place to break it up. Practically everyone has skeletons in their closet and revealing them at critical points in a persons life could mess up everything.
I am a firm believer that there is someone for everyone. Maybe she has a toxic personality but maybe the guy she was marrying complemented this personality and he may also have had an odd personality himself. So she may in turn compliment his personality