"I Can't Cope with Cost of Living!" Man Pleads to Be ⛓Jailed

www.the-star.co.ke/sites/default/files/styles/new_full_content/public/495045_0.jpg?itok=nide_0zr

A 35-year-old man left police in Naivasha perplexed after he demanded that he be arrested and jailed as he could no longer cope with the high cost of living. “I walked all the way from Karagatia to Naivasha police station so that I could be arrested and put in jail where I’m guaranteed a place to sleep and food,” he said on Tuesday.

When told that he could not be arrested as he had not committed any crime, the man whipped out two sticks of bhangi as evidence and challenged the police officers to “do what they do best”.

On being questioned by OCS Isaac Sang, the man admitted that his business had collapsed due to bad company and thus wanted to be locked in. “We had to call in one of the leading clerics to pray for the youthful man who from our investigations was suffering from depression before allowing him to go home,” he said.

The man, a barber identified as Peter, said he
wanted government support as he has lost his
livelihood.

Sad!

Na ikisrmekana cost of living is high inapuuzwa kama porojo.

The rift between the rich and the poor is extensively growing at an alarming rate. I wonder when it will reach the elasticity limit and allow life to go on as before.

uotp… watu wakule reli na watemshe na stima donge!!

:(:(:(:frowning:

He he he he he he he!

Am sure those cops were left scratching their heads, the way they are used to harassing people and here is a guy anajileta anasema awekwe ndani…walifikiria vile watamuitisha bribe wakachanganyikiwa…

Uotp

Sure

@pamba and Co. come you do what you do best. Maisha imekuwa ngumu.

very unfortunate aingie huko ajifunze a skill na atoke

what an ungrateful bastard. hasn’t he seen the SGR? Who paid him to create falsehoods like those yet the country is on course to being declared a first world economy that is feared by everyone in Africa and beyond?

^^^^I don’t knw whether you people first listen to yourself. So one hombre walks into a police station asking for help and its an indictment on anentire system?

Why don’t you see that it could be because of the police and prison reforms that the guy opts for the relative comfort of prison/remand?

Are there poor people too in the US and Germany?

I am JP and I often criticise the gava but your stupid obsessions make me wanna throw up.

America is a ‘superpower’ but millions are homeless, huyo kinyozi amesema bad company messed him up but lets blame the government

Clearly he said he lost his business due to bad company. Sasa Uhuru anaingilia wapi? Watu nyanza wanafikiri raila akiwa president chakula, coomer, shule, transport, airtime, pombe, petrol, SGR, tissue etc etc itakua free? Frankly typing, fuel,fertilizer, seeds, calling rates, school fees(highschool heavily subsidized) are much cheaper than during nusu mkate error. Fare is the same. Basic food commodities are expe coz of shortage. Milk was high directly coz of the draught. Bei ya mboga ni ile ile. Hebu mniambie ni wapi nimedanganya

I’m using same rhetoric spewed here when people say cost of life has become unbearable and now I’m wrong! cant people make up their minds already? :D:D:D

as usual…

[ATTACH=full]106775[/ATTACH]

this is sad madze

Mpaka sasa imegeuka na kuwa watu wa nyanza. Mimi sio wa huko. Wewe je?

mimi nimezoea kupewa kwetu. malindi ndio common.