I Can Commend Ruto On One Thing So Far. Tree Planting

Ruto might achieve his tree target numbers if he maintains that pace. In my many travels across this country nilienda Kajiado interior karibu Kenya-TZ border. All government land is being put under trees. KWS, Former MoW, Prisons, DEB Schools, Police Stations.

If they do this in every Sub County then Kenya will be a better place.

True. I love how trees transform places. If you ever visited kahawa Sukari estate before it was developed, it looked like the area opposite KU. Shrubs and scattered acacia trees.
Sukari now is what we call a leafy suburb.

Chiefs in every ward were given targets. The positive results will be felt in 2032 when he’ll be exiting the throne.

He does not cure diarrhoea by…, his strategies takes longer time but solve the problems permanently. Just the same way wine matures.

Sukari is a leafy suburb? We ni UMBWA

Bonobos only remember trees when drought strikes. Forward planning is zero. Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici

Eastlando hakuna miti

On this one I give a devil’s due.

Could this be another Mo1 building gabions moment in that campaign against “mmomonyoko wa udongo”? Let us hope it is not.

[ATTACH=full]492378[/ATTACH]

Let me explain it to you in simple grand pricks term: It’s an estate filled with green trees.

This man single handedly saved Kenya from erosion. 90% of every farm terrace you see in rural Kenya is courtesy of Moi. Alicheza fiti na machief nao wakadeliver. Back when chiefs knew their work. Si hawa wa saa hii fek.

So what is new? Tree planting was started by Jomo, continued by Moi, Kibaki and accelerated by Uhuru. Infact Uhuru increased kenya’s tree cover from 3% to 12% with a target of 30%.

[SIZE=7]President Kenyatta Launches Accelerated National Tree Growing Campaign[/SIZE]

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday launched an accelerated national tree growing campaign with an assurance of Kenya’s commitment to combating the challenges arising from climate change.
Speaking during the launch at a presidential roundtable meeting on the accelerated national tree growing campaign at State House Nairobi, President Kenyatta said that the bold actions taken by the Government towards increasing Kenya’s forest cover are bearing fruits.
“We have increased our quality of seeds for seedlings production from 10 tonnes to 160 metric tonnes for the production of over 2 billion seedlings annually.
“I am happy to note that in today’s meeting we are already embarking on the ambitious but fulfilling journey of increasing Kenya’s forest cover to at least 30 percent by 2050,” President Kenyatta said.
At the same time, the Head of State said Kenya has established a global tree-growing fund with the Multi-Partner Trust Fund.
He said the fund seeks to secure USD 45 million that will deliver over 1.2 billion high-quality seedlings, enact a robust innovative forestry finance scheme, strengthen forestry governance and roll out a robust tree growing campaign that will enable the country meet its climate change action commitments.
He appreciated the support of development partners such as the Government of Japan which has already provided its support of USD 2.6 million through UNDP.
While formally unveiling the United Nations Sustainable Tree Growing Fund, he appealed to global and local partners to support Kenya’s efforts to undertake climate action that will ultimately save the globe from the perils of changing climate.

[SIZE=4]New research suggests that, sooner than expected, trees may become carbon sources rather than carbon sinks, as a feedback loop of rising temperatures drives them to release more greenhouse gases.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=4] https://insideclimatenews.org/news/13012021/forests-heat-climate-change/ [/SIZE]

My house is burning but let me save the calendar. Even on such an effort bado kuna ukora tu ndani as seen by Uhunye kwa kuomba pesa.

Uhunye estimated the whole tree planting campaign Kenya wide to cost USD 45 M (ksh 450M) and yet estimated that the country was losing 2 billion daily on corruption. In other words. The country could lose the tree planting cash in one morning.

If he stopped corruption for one day he could plant trees four times over but noooooo he wanted to add more money to the stolen money kitty.

Have you considered the reason why he’s so keen on planting trees? Remember he’s the same thug who was very opposed to Mau conservation.
The Sole reason: Wakononi are paying billions for it. Na izi ni zile pesa nobody will ask how they were used. Ni ka zile ministry of energy used billions to buy lesos ati ni kuadvocate for clean energy
https://nation.africa/kenya/news/energy-ministry-to-spend-sh2-4-billion-on-lesos-aprons-and-brochures-for-pr-campaign-4037822
Let me inform you that govt received billions to even ban plastic bags.

Deluded mass. You mean umeamini hizi stori za jamba from Nabii?

kahawa sukari is a concrete slum filled with bhang-smoking KU hoodlums

Are you sure.? That’s Kahawa Wendani.
If you don’t know Kahawa Sukari sema uonyeshwe

Over a decade ago, we were buying plots in nguluni on your way to Tala/kangundo (they were going for a song), we could buy say an acre and divide it among four of us. The place looked semi arid and the locals thought we had lost our minds. We started a water project, started construction and almost everyone started planting trees. The place looks very nice, actually from a distance it looks more like some areas in murang’a than ukambani. Trees can transform.

why would I want to get acquainted with a Thika road slum?

Ilisaidia against mmomonyoko wa udongo, wakenya wote wanakubaliana ivo.