I am seeking clarity too....Mwilu cannot remember her judgement

Something is wrong with SCOK. Their integrity is questionable. Muite and the other second respondent lawyer statements were loud and clear. All Chebukati need to know is the court to clarify the position of IEBC in light of their contradicting ruling with Maina Kiai’s case. What is unfathomable is justice Mwilu lack of memory on her ruling if at all she wrote it. Njoki Ndungu, the dissenting judge said that you did not give any consideration to Maina’s case.

You Fed. We know you w4.

Parliament come to the rescue.

The new election laws need 66% majority in parliament. Unaona kama tutapata? Over to you.

Kau gatumia ni karitu biu biu biu.

This Bitch needs to go!!

very easily. Jicho pevu is ndani ndani and more to come. Remember no cdf until after election. Most nasa mps are broke and baba is going away.

This laws will pass through like a Boss. Mganga needs to be shown that should his backdoor antiques come to pass through some wizardry "out ni nja’ via impeachment.

Where are you getting this?
This is a normal ammendment that does not require two third majority.
Simple majority will do.

Hata mimi nimeshindwa how an electro amendment needs 2/3rd majority.

It requires a simple majority, acha nikueke sawa

It was a very shocking moment for me when i listened to the back and forth between the judges and the Muite team of lawyers . A very simple question has then been turned around against them , as the confused ones . Mwilu and Chebukati are highly questionable .

Are you sure? A credible source told me they will need 2/3 majority vote. But they could be wrong…

your source is bogus, remember last time when the then cord mps brought fight to the parliament, and when they were overpowered, stormed out. The remaining mps passed election laws to include complementary system

They are wrong. The two-third majority is needed for very special bills. For example when parliament wants to ammend or veto a bill passed in the senate, impeach a president, special bills when the country is at war e.t.c Article 82(1)(d) of the constitution reads thus;

1. (1) Parliament shall enact legislation to provide for—

B the conduct of elections and referenda and the regulation
and effcient supervision of elections and referenda, including
the nomination of candidates for elections; and[/B]

No mention of the two-third majority. Where the majority is requisite, KATBA MAKES MENTION OF IT.

She was incoherent and could not read her “own writings”, how then could she be expected to remember something she did not write or collaborate on? On the other hand this could be deliberate mischief to ensure that IEBC fall into the judicial trap deliberately set by the Maraga 4 and their beneficiaries considering Chebukati has sensed the trap set for him.

By Standard on Sunday Team | Published Sun, September 17th 2017 at 13:27, Updated September 19th 2017 at 19:10 GMT +3
It has emerged that the four judges — Chief Justice David Maraga, his deputy Philomena Mwilu, Smokin Wanjala and Isaac Lenaola — who ruled that the results of the presidential results as declared by the Independence Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) were invalid have not met since that judgment was made. https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001254805

@Kennedy Maina Na siuweke picha yako tu kama avatar. Iwache kukaa blank

:p:p:):slight_smile:
Siwezi weka picha yangu. Need to know basis.
Lakini nitatafuta avatar.

Mwilu, perhaps?

Mbona unavunja kabat?