Many Kenyans born in America and decide to move back home are failures back in America and are running away from reality. I know a childhood buddy whose parents won a green card tukiwa watoi and they moved to the States. FFWD kijana aliamza ma blunder za drugs nauko States. His parents wakasema arudi Kenya juu authority were on his heels na msee hakuwa anataka change.
So his peros saw that instead ya jamaa kufungwa states na unajua hizo lengthy sentences huwa America sanasana if u deal drugs…wakaona kheri wamrudishe Kenya
Alienda USA akiwa 12years hivi. Moved back to Kenya in his 20s.
Let’s hope so. Lakini who runs away from the land of opportunities when they are already smack in the middle of it, complete with a university degree obtained from there? Doesn’t add up. Probably walikosana na mama na alikuwa anataka kujua baba. With time, she may feel like going back.
Land of opportunity ??? He he you get rewarded if you with hard and smart but there are underlying problems that takes a huge effort to overcome. …from stories I hear
I see her huge. She went down but I’m sure there is something she is learning that is very valuable …market…once she knows how market works she can sell anything.
hahahaha. true. You obviously have to choose wisely. But I know a number of Kenyans in New Jersey who hold only one job and live fairly well. Degree zao ni za huku pia.
That is no longer true.
Several large studies of mobility in developed countries in recent years have found the US among the lowest in mobility.[3][7] One study (“Do Poor Children Become Poor Adults?")[7][11][20] found that of nine developed countries, the United States and United Kingdom had the lowest intergenerational vertical social mobility with about half of the advantages of having a parent with a high income passed on to the next generation.
At least huku hatauliwa because of her skin color.
Vile non Naiirobians think we gat soo much cash not knowing iko proportional na expenditure, but pia wana opportunity ya kusave more as compared na hapa