We read in Genesis 3:6: “When the woman saw that the fruit of the tree was good for food and pleasing to the eye, and also desirable for gaining wisdom, she took some and ate it. She also gave some to her husband, who was with her, and he ate it.” In Genesis, before Eve was created God warned Adam not to eat the forbidden fruit, and it was his responsibility to communicate that to his wife. Clearly, he didn’t do a very good job. As a result, he lost his job and they ended up losing their home. Notice, the devil first approached Eve with the idea of disobeying God. ‘When the woman saw that the tree was good…She also gave to her husband with her, and he ate.’ Question: where was Adam when Eve was being deceived? ‘With her.’ So, here’s an important lesson: when a man fails to listen to God and obey Him, he can’t be the leader his wife and family need. He literally opens the door to Satan and allows him to come in and cause chaos in the family. When Satan was trying to sell Eve a bill of goods, Adam stood silently by instead of speaking up and saying, ‘That’s not right. Unless we follow the path God has laid out for us, we’ll lose everything.’ The issue in marriage isn’t about who’s the boss; it’s about honouring the structure God created so everyone in the family can walk in His blessing. The Bible says Satan comes to ‘steal, kill and destroy’ (see John 10:10). But when a husband is truly submitted to Christ, he can protect his family. So, if you’re a husband, you need to step up to the plate. And if you’re a wife, you need to encourage your husband to walk with God and let him know that it’s an honour and privilege to follow such a man.[ATTACH=full]205643[/ATTACH]
Amen pastor. Asande sana na ubarikiwe!
:D:D:D:D:D…(Sorry, I can’t help it.) I have this habit of laughing when people are talking about serious stuff…
‘when a man fails to listen to God and obey Him, he can’t be the leader his wife and family need.’
This right here is how the church comes between you and your wife. Hapo hapo pastor anafanya coup
It’s just funny when you realise this sermon is coming from Ka-Buda. The guy to clearly look for if you seeking to have a stable relationship in your life :D:D
As long as @Purple amepata neno, nyinyi wengine Nay Sayers shauri zenu.
Mtanipata Mimi ndiyo prefect huko mbinguni mkifiria Niko ahera… kikikikkkk…
eh?
Thanks pastor…but niulize,
Cain alioa nani jameni?
Are we all the product of incest?
Noah alitoa wapi salamander mbili jameni?
Sijui unacheka nini na kitabu kimesema kuhusu FWB.
Mathayo mlango wa Saba dirisha ya Saba umeandikwa…: uliza, na utapewa. Piga hodi, na utakaribishwa.
Tafuta mume dada yangu na ukikosa uje nikuoe…
We thank Jesus for you Ka-Buda! This is redemption in it’s real form. Shalom!
Imeandikwa kwenye kitabu kitakatifu!
Imani haina maswali.
Maswali mpelekee Judge Maraga.
Inaonekana ule mrembo umepata sai ni wa Kanisa.
We are here for you! This is a safe space. We love you. We know the real you.
Just belieeeeeeeeeeeeeve!
Haha Isorait
Amen!
Thanks pastor
Eve (peace be upon her) is wrongly accused of tempting Adam (peace be upon him) to eat the forbidden fruit. The Qur’an came to correct that misconception.
The Qur’an, contrary to the Bible, places equal blame on both Adam and Eve for their mistake. Nowhere in the Qur’an can one find even the slightest hint that Eve tempted Adam to eat from the tree or even that she had eaten before him. Eve in the Qur’an is no temptress, no seducer, and no deceiver. Eve is not to be blamed for the pains of childbearing. God, according to the Qur’an, punishes no one for another’s faults. Islam rejects the Christian concept of original sin and the notion that all humans are born sinners due to the actions of Adam. God says in the Quran:
“And no bearer of burdens shall bear another’s burden.” Qur’an (35:18)
Both Adam and Eve committed a sin and then asked God for forgiveness and He forgave them both.
"O Adam! Dwell with your wife in the Garden and enjoy as you wish but approach not this tree or you run into harm and transgression.
Then Satan whispered to them in order to reveal to them their shame that was hidden from them and he said: ‘Your Lord only forbade you this tree lest you become angels or such beings as live forever.’
And he swore to them both that he was their sincere adviser. So by deceit he brought them to their fall: when they tasted the tree their shame became manifest to them and they began to sew together the leaves of the Garden over their bodies.
And their Lord called unto them: ‘Did I not forbid you that tree and tell you that Satan was your avowed enemy?’ They said: 'Our Lord we have wronged our own souls and if You forgive us not and bestow not upon us Your Mercy, we shall certainly be lost." Qur’an (7:19-23)