Hundreds to lose jobs as KRA shuts down Keroche Breweries over Sh332m tax row

Rumor has it that Keroche received some of that Kimwarer money that’s why it is being targeted. This move is political. They can just close and wait for the ghasia to leave office in August before resuming operations.

Ingekuwa ni Mudavadi ama Wetangulia obviously you would quickly change tune and start your usual excuses and BLM rights sijui waparuya wanaonewa.

KRA, DCI, DDP and NPS are dogs for hire by the politician at the helm.

No matter your case the directive from “above” must be effected.

Tabithas goose was cooked the moment alisema chama ni ya JSKSLMN.

It’s too unfortunate that we still believe we have the best constitution but still not independence of above four institutions.

Ata wewe you know Keroche is wrong. Otherwise ungekua ushanichapia links.

Truth be told, few Kenyans can do a 996

Seems the only business you have ever run is “rabbit rearing” when still ki’pii otherwise your comment irks someone who has been employed his whole life.

Tax laws are dynamic and no matter how careful you are TAXMAN will always circumvent to collect.

Case being of Coca-Cola Kenya. Case dragged for 10 good years because of “Bottle deposits and recycling of the same”

KRA loses Sh5.6bn fight with Coca-Cola bottlers - Business Daily

Ata I almost became a rancher once just from rearing those rabbits. But good case you bring up. KRA lost, and so it was effected that way. In this case Keroche lost. What the ferrk do you want to happen. What then is the use of courts if final judgements cannot be followed.

Kenyan is run and controlled by THUGS who use impunity to dodge laws, Keroche owners included.

If some Kimwarer money was thrown here by Sugoi Thief and his hustler team, they should at least have used some of that stolen loot to settle their tax obligations instead of waiting for Arap Mashamba regime to take over and rubbish their debt. Kenya being Kenya, kila mtu apambane na taabu yao!

Have you ever dealt with kra ama ni kuongea unaongea tu?

Kq, mumias, ncb ring a bell?

Which Kenya do you live. Our courts are not innocent if judgement goes haywire.

The Standard - Kenya & World News | Latest and Breaking news

I am tax compliant. So hatujapelekana.

Not only is she lose in court, but they gave her a payment plan. Even that, she failed.

996 utakufa na depression banaye. Hiyo naona wachinese wana struggle nayo sana side ya tech

Tabitha should start selling raw material for local brew. He should encourage kenyans waanze kupika beer zao. Hivyo ndivyo EABL NA HEINECHIETH will die.

Huyo mumama ni mjinga …she should understand this is political …nani alimuambia akubali kufanyia jambazi wa sugoi money laundering through her business kwani hana advisors apart from her irresponsible daughters

KRA wakona hio tabia. They cease your assets and still expect you to pay your due taxes with no revenue.

Na tukisema Africans hawana akili tunaitwa self haters

Raila and Ruto are also part of the Jubilee government nothing will change

KRA vs Keroche tax dispute dates back to 2006. Timing and political leanings may be suspect but still I’d think wangekuwa na contingency funds over the years because there was always a chance of the case going in KRA’s favor.

Even MNCs (Coca Cola, EABL) get into such with KRA ni vile tu they work out on agreeable payment plans. From my experience, KRA will hang you out to dry (with the tax laws on their side) ukijifanya ‘hard headed’.

Hopefully it’s resolved in time or a compromise reached before it gets any worse.

watu walipe ushuru , not stupid excuses