Huldah Momanyi

Everyone knows this “Kenyan” woman who won a state assembly seat in Minnesota. It’s an amazing accomplishment but she is already fucking up big time. A lot of diaspora Kenyans who try to carve out a niche for themselves in their newly adopted countries of residence are always caught unawares by the fact that immediately Kenyans know that you were once one of them (or have Kenyan roots), all your posts/comments are filled with illliterate Kenyans watching, almost monitoring, your every move and then somehow try to link that with your Kenyanness (or lack there of).

This woman took it up a notch higher by booking a flight, you guessed it, to Kenya (like an idiot) and now she’s having sit downs in all TV stations like a mad woman trying to assert her dominance - trying to somehow get involved in Kenyan politics and maybe even have some form of influence in Kenya. Unbeknownst to her, she has now attracted a swam of Kenyan idiots who will always drag themselves into any thing she tries to do henceforth (even at home in America).

My honest take is that Kenyans abroad should avoid any mention of their home country as they chase success. If by any mistake, Kenyans know that you were once one of them, watakuwa everywhere on social media posting things about you alongside the stupid comments they make like “Kenya to the world, Flying the Kenyan flag high…etc” dragging your name everywhere that matters.

I think it’s an African thing. Personally, I think it’s stupid especially when the countries that try to claim you played no hand in your success. It can lose you serious partnerships with brands/lobbysts/etc in your field of interest/success etc. Let’s take for example those athletes who adopt new homes in the UK, Germany etc etc. Africans like to spam the comments with their stupid flags and that could cause brands such as Toyota/Mercedes/etc to take a pause when it comes to sponsorship because they can see you’re not attracting the right audience. This is all because some dimwits from whatever country you lived in 10 years ago decided to crown you their representative in very important places without your approval. If a German brand such as Mercedes is trying to market their high performance cars to European audiences alafu all they see is articles of you by some shady African bloggers claiming you all the time, you lose that potential partnership.

Kenyans (and Africans) online are a menace. Every diaspora African who has made it should stay as far away from such associations and market themselves vigorously under the umbrella of their new countries. Africans wakianza kukufuata kwisha wewe - they destroy everything. You’re much better off allying with the Black populace of said countries (Black Americans, Black Brits etc etc) because that opens even more doors. Any association with some African country just deducts points from your marketability. Your economic opportunity is at stake so act accordingly. It’s the only thing that matters.

Wacha watu waishi maishi yao vile wanataka. Juu ya hio story enda Victoria secrets ununue thong ya pink juu uko na umama kushinda kapotty. Meffi

12 Likes

Can’t take someone with pronouns such as “Malaya/Calabash/150” seriously.

nimesoma tuu first sentense and last sentense

Let Kenyans be. You’re overthinking situations that do not happen. Leave such to women.

You’re correct. I would think that as a Kisii she would exercise caution because of people with the evil eye. In that sense, perhaps Obama was smart not to visit Kenya as a sitting US President. One must be extremely prayed up because the spirit of witchcraft and envy in Kenya is too much.

I concur. Black people are like a virus and associating with them is akin to taking poison.

The lady hasnt even been sworn in and she is already tangatangaring in kenya boasting about her win. She was elected in Minnesota not kenya and therefore she should stick huko US and work for her voters huko. She has no business being in kenya or talking about kenya. Her stupid behaviour will make Americans stop voting for immigrants.

A prophet is not Recognized in his homeland. That’s why I rarely go home to the village I grew up in.

I usually go but I stick to the perimeters of our homestead. I don’t go announcing my presence around the village

Make it terse Duke

Niliskia akiongea na in 2 minutes I could tell she is a demonrat nikazima TV

I thought ni nudes za Huddaj Monroe with a toothless smile