Huduma number

Guys first let me say sorry for posting this here I realized this is the only place I can get genuine and timely feedback
There are these guys going round registering huduma number. They have visited me and I have no problem registering but my biggest concern is the data they are collecting these guys basically take all your personal info and documents ie ID number, passport no, driving license, nhif, nssf, kra pin, birth certificate, parents details, spouse details, kids details etc. If this kind of info falls into criminals hands then as a person you are done and dusted. They can create your bank cards and sweep your accounts clean, they can delete your simcard and register new account with your details commit crime on your behalf and borrow loans with your details. Now folks how safe are we with these huduma guys?

I once asked them how safe is this Huduma chieth and nobody bothered. Imagine visiting any Government Office for a certain small issue and the “ferker” seated behind the computer asks for your Huduma Shiet, and by that, voila, the guy starts grinning at you not knowing that he has all your details/info behind his desk.

Maybe it was a licence renewal or even a PO Box opening, you wonder why all the ferkin’ info.

Just like KRA PIN, ever visited those sites and you’re left wondering where the hell did they get all that info from? i.e. Your Mother’s Last Name to be precise. Now that you have the idea, that’s how creepy it will always be with Huduma Chieth.

All I can say is that, it should have been rolled out as third, or is it fouth generation ID, where by all new registered Kenyans should have all the info they want as needed.

Hii mambo ya kuambia Guka sijui leta birth cert yako, sijui umeoa ama uko separated ama single, whatever it is, it’s all a ferked up handshake.

Considering how our system is reckless , this is the first genuine concern someone has raised , not like some guys here calling it illuminati and 666.
Thank you for spiking that thought.

On top of that we have alot of corruption. What will stop someone from selling people’s data to criminals , governments and private companies?

I still stress that any educated citizen kwanza wenye wako na degree should critic this number,I keep asking questions and will continue asking,why is the number not replacing the proof of identity.

I am of the view that it with the card all other certs or documents you possess should become obsolete, for example if you go to the Kra,they key in a certain code for Kra service,same with,NHIF,Nssf,DL,.
Just develop machines to read the cards
They can work with telco like used such as safaricom whereby okoa jahazi is *131#,to buy prepaid bundles is *544#, so in this scenario they can use a unique code for each an every service thus discarding all other documents.

I don’t see the need of getting the huduma card and when you want to transact bado unaitishwa I’d sijui pin.

Policy makers should rethink and implement this.

Lastly I am not boarding due to the above reasons.
Also there is a court ruling that govt services should not be pegged on this number so hauwezi nyimwa passport,I’d,NHIF,Nssf because you haven’t registered.

INFORMATION IS POWER and ignorance is Bliss

We at 10Cent Kenya are waiting for the last day:p

sledgehammer wacha upuzi