However it is...

…there is some truth and reasoning in it!!!
[ATTACH=full]34369[/ATTACH]

mtumie usungu.dll meme

upuss

As usual with alai, post first then think later and that is why he remains a intellectual lightweight. Read our constitution, its never late. National parks and reserves are public assets managed by KWS on our behalf and the land title held by National Land Commission. Not even National and county government can make changes to that without going the referendum route. That is why Ministry of Transport cant force the SGR through the park. They have to get approval by NLC and KWS with public participation and that is how NGO’s have been vocally in the mix. Don’t take this man seriously, he is fighting socialites for space in the minds of Kenya’s to remain relevant so that sponsors can throw unga his way.

Argh am done rolling my eyes at this guy’s thinking .

Come to think of it. What makes any referendum successful? In my opinion, it is ideas that have traction within the masses. So in the present case, the strategy may be to create an idea in the minds of Kenyans(Read Nairobians as other regions will vote along tribal lines) that it is not a good thing to have a national park within the masses and voila! we have a referendum question; to retain or do away with the park? As sure as daylight, the peasants will start ventilating on how such a park is a health hazard to them(A lion could nibble at your ass ukipiga route 11 ukienda kwa mhindi inda!!). Within no time, referendum result inasema park inje ya nairobi, the park is degazetted in record time na wenyenchi wanapeana high five. Comprehende?

Too far fetched, idea based on so much assumption and hard to execute but easy to defeat. Referendum needs a million verified signatures to get IEBC draft a referendum question that must be approved by 24 county assembly. Then after the final draft has to voted in favour by Kenyans. (far fetched). Only a small majority are afraid of wildlife or living close to a park. We have been doing it and living with them since garden of Eden. (assumption). Animal and environmental activists will descend here and fight tooth and nail. Wananchi will also not see the need to give the 1% rich land for their own pleasure (Hard to execute) Lets not waste time anymore on this debate that is basically alai phat.

Funny you don’t seem to realise your own arguments are based on assumptions. Anyway, jibambe lakini usisahau kenya iko na wenyewe and they are already fucking the common mwananchi.

Unajuaje I’m not one of the “wenyewe”. Your statement is a classic example of brains over matter. The 1% aren’t there just because they have money but because they use that, knowledge and wisdom minus laws to stay up. In these case the law is against them badly. That “fucking the mwananchi” is simply a siege mentally used common to justify failure. This world has no equality and humanity doesn’t work like that. The many will have less and the few will have many. Its just up to you to decide what’s enough and good for you then live happy as that. Contentment is the ultimate key to happiness

@spear am trying so hard to agree with you. The only problem is that in Kenya everything is possible. If wenye inchi want a piece of the National park, trust me they will get it. Remember not everyone live near the said parks but once in while they find themselves around those areas in search of work, visiting friends or for recreation. Getting a million signatures is not a big deal and manipulating the minds of we Kenyans by our leaders ni mswaki. It might seem far fetched but jua tu inawezekana.

Its more complicated than that as i mentioned up there. Its a matrix of problems each can sink the whole thing and together just makes it near impossible. Its easier to buy 3000 acres in Kajiado, Machakos, Makueni or Kiambu and influence infrastructure projects there than to take up a state asset like park. Part of least resistance is ideal here. A million verified signatures is not easy just ask cord. They are rushing iebc so that the pressure can force them to skip verification. Meanwhile jubilee is aware and has insisted that each must be verified. That means capturing all signature digitally and comparing them with the biometric registration data. They can further check with national ID database to confirm.

I hope you are not a member of the anti clit movement. Check this out and tell me if there was any referendum on the purpoted deal.
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000181370/kws-allows-bypass-to-cut-through-nairobi-national-park

No i’m not a member of anti clit movement, infact i like clit alot and i have had many memorable moments with them and their owners.

I remember this case because how long it took to negotiate with KWS and NLC to get KEHRA 500 meters of park land along the fence for the highway. All KWS demands were met including 1000 acres along kitengela migration corridor that NLC degazetted from national government to KWS. That won over the activists as they had been lobbying for that corridor for decades. Its was a case of give us 10 we give you 0.1 and thank you so much.

That shows that if the bigwigs, na sio akina @Jirani want a piece of the land, they will surely get it no matter the means used to achieve that.

Knowing kenyans, wengine hata washa conclude ni uchawi

Weee nguruwe chunga vile unaniongelea

You didn’t get the obvious, with this deal the park only got Bigger for so little. Anyway moving on we agree to a point and leave the rest for debate and the future. Good evening.