How would you approach this situation? Body Odour etc.

I have been interviewing/training a few people in a bid to hiring one extra driver after i secured a new contract.
I have narrowed it to 2 guys just going by their qualifications,Licenses and Insurance details which are key components in running a Logistics/haulage business.
One of the guys is Polish and although he cant speak a word of English,he knows and understands the demanding life of driving and he tells me that he has been driving HGVs (Heavy Goods Vehiecles) since he was about 17. He has a clean History on his Insurance and a 12 year No claims Bonus. But he cant communicate in English.
On the other hand,i have this black guy from Guyana (took me a few minutes on google to work out where that is myself!..) I first thought he was Jamaican from his accent but his “patwa” is even deeper than Jamaican Patwa.
Anyhow; this man would be the Perfect choice for me because he has alot of experience plus the “people skills” required to deal with Customers. He also has a clean driving sheet and he is flexible on time and hours.
Just one Problem;! This Nigga Stinks!.. Huyu jamaa i dont know what his problem is but i have never met anyone in my whole life with such Body Odour! Yaani you just need to go past him and you think that you walked past a dead dogs carcass Rotting on the side of the road.
Kila mtu at the depot is teasing about him and i was out with him today to train him and the whole time i had the window on my side rolled down and he kept saying that he was cold nikamwambia whatever soap or deodrant he is using is affecting me (just to get a reaction)
Jinga iliniambia ati "what?!,me never use na deodrant like a buttyman dem! )
Hapo ndiyo nilijua iko Chinda! This fucker does not intend to ever wash or at least take care of his body and he obviously has no clue that he Stinks!
Still,i Need a Driver! How do i tell this Dirty Old Bastard to Shower or atleast use deodrant?
Afew of my jobmates have told me to buy a can of deodrant and then leave it on his side when i take him for training Kesho hoping that he gets “the hint”… I doubt he will but i`ll try anyway…

What would You do?

Do you speak Polish?

the answer is Yes/No.
Anybody can communicate with anyone if they really want to. Its how Human beings are wired but to be more precise; i used to bang a Polish chick and i can pick up all the swear words in Polish and at the same time,this huy also makes the effort to string together a sentense in English so i am cool but ofcourse,some customers might not be that patient!

He already told you he doesn’t use, what are you gonna do, force him?

Boss tell him like it is, are you planning to date him? Had this cuzo whose shoes could make vermin die from the stench. Told him about mycota powder and cotton socks and he liked that I pointed that out. Just be real that you are not putting him down but he needs to understand how alpha male roll. Ama you buy him a bottle of creed.

Kumbe @Wakanyama is Guyanese?

Anyway, @Ka-Buda , mwambie aoge akuje kesho ama job hakuna. Simple.

“what?!,me never use na deodrant like a buttyman dem!”
Hahaha

Its easier said than done. Some people might take offense and then again somebody told that some people stink because of their diets and some even genetically! Doesn`t matter how much the wash,their sweat is “lethal” and no amount of perfume can override the stench from their sweat!..

With all due respect you need to grow a pair of titanium balls.

Unabembeleza a guy that is searching a job from you and are scared of telling him he stinks???.Am sure you know it will reflect on you (as a company)…tell the nyani straight up" Dude! You either up your hygiene or I hire someone else!!"

So you also speak Polish?, coz the polish guy can’t speak osungu

mkienda training ingisha gari kwa mto pande yake, akitoka kama hanuki ambia jinga ioge akitoka kama ananuka peleka hosi…
but coming to think of it si hata akinuka ni poa juu hatakuwa anabeba beba watu ovyo ovyo kwa gari yako

thats like someone going to work kwa corporate with dreadlocks.choice si yako…ni yake.make him understand that

nyinyi nyote munashout hapa,hamujui hiyo lori ni garbage truck?

take the black guy stink or no stink…if u were to go to poland, as a black man, and spoke no polish, nobody would employ you…

You have to remember that i dont have to make a Final decisin mpaka Next Month at earliest and this Guyanese guy ticks all the boxes if it wasnt for his body odour.
i just wish i could hear First experience fro someone who Actually ever told someone the “truth” and how it changed their relationship after that (if it did at all)

I once had an employee with a stinking mouth…I organised a free dental check for all of us only for him to revert to his old habits…had to fire him!

enyewe kama ni garbage truck, kunuka poa itasaidia nani