All good things have to come to an end and nothing is guaranteed in this life except for death. Most men are crappy when it comes to terminating relationships so here is a proper guide. The rule of the thump in this guide is that it is your sole responsibility to terminate relationships.
Girlfriend initiated breakup
This is usually a unilateral decision so you have little control of the situation. However, you can let take control of whatever remains in the final days. Usually women will not dump you without complaining or hinting about it. Look for statements such as “I think we should break-up” in the middle of an argument… “I need a break from this relationship” etc etc…Usually, these statements are designed to send chills down your spine and bring you down to her terms. On the other hand, you should look at her actions and spot any red-flags for sound judgement. If she drops any of those statements it’s your duty to ask her if she means it and the reasons behind it. I can guarantee you 100% she will somehow justify it. Your next action should be really swift it’s all about accepting the break-up, tell her that the reasons she stated are not comprehensible to you but nevertheless you accept her decision. Then let her move out to wherever she wants within a short period. Preferably a day and move on with your life. When a woman tells you she needs a break or wants a break-up never beg her to stay, and for your sake never promise to change. Whenever a woman requests for “a break” treat it as a break-up. For me if a girl requests for a break it’s usually the end of it… If she comes back, I also take a break. No sane person that wants to stay with you takes a break…
Self initiated break up
This is really simple. Make sure you have made your decision early on and started moving on. It’s best if you break-up at her place. Any other place can be very messy. Definitely not in your house or a public place. Second, prepare her psychologically don’t break-up after the movies or an awesome dinner. I personally use a week of minimal texting to prepare her psychologically. I also break-up in the mornings and set an activity for myself in the afternoon with the boys or my new catch. Simple call her in the morning… “Hi Jane, I’ve got something I want us to talk about. May I pass by your place?” When I get there I’ll request for a glass of water. Then the next thing is so important. In the general conversation as I get to settle she’ll most likely mention something like “Mkufuu you’re growing distant” or “you haven’t been calling me all week” or a variation of that and that’s when I’ll tell her it’s not working for me. NEVER give her reason(s) why it’s not working… even if you do it won’t be a honest answer. Don’t give her a chance to offer a solution like “changing”. Insists it’s not working and leave immediately after…like in ten minutes. Don’t say things like “you are a great girl I am sure you’ll find someone better” “I love you but I am not in love with you” “You do not have time for me” “You are a beautiful girl”…That’s crap…just say it’s not working and leave … off to your new life… Resist any temptations to offer further explanations… of course you won’t say “I found another exiting girl with breasts I’d die for, and a spankable ass”. If she cries don’t hug her, If she does, shake her off gently and leave. If she promises suicide… call the police or her friend and leave. If you have been dating a respectable girl she won’t give a damn and will probably tell you to get out of her house ASAP…which is exactly what you want.
Finally… Don’t be a coward always strive to end your relationships formally and in a physical meet-up. Don’t go silent or disappear like a ghost. Don’t do it on text, It’s immature and cowardly.
I’ve done a ghosty so many times. It wasn’t what you would even call a relationship … just a guy you go out with once or twice, no physical contact even. Sometimes when you’re dealing with a whiny nigga (which is a whole lot of the time), the only way to end it is to walk away.
I’ve tried to make it more mature with a discussion and trynna explain why it isn’t working, but it usually degenerates into some long-azz speech from him about how “im the best you will ever have” and " you dont will regret this". So at the end of the day, I just blank the nigga till he understands that blowin’ up my phone and talking to my friends doesn’t count for shyte. It works … most of the time.
Also, I can’t with niggaz who try to use extremely forced tears to manipulate my emotions.
Hakuna mambo break up. Afukzwaye haambiwi toka. Akipiga simu unasema tu “Who dis? New phone.” na atashikanisha kameisha. Ukijaribu kuwa mature na hizo ma face to face unaeza katwa transformer
You are lucky you’ve never broken up with a crazy woman. I did once and she came to my door and cried there the whole night. I went to sleep and woke and she was still there. She got over it though and that both relieves and kills me, you know. Her eyes no longer sparkle when she looks at me.
@mkunduu you’re just the man. that advice is the best ever.
kubreak up ni hard kiasi. lakini ifanywe.
niliacha dame moja and she told me, “zi. you can’t decide that pekee yako”
nikamuuliza, “yaani unataka kukaa na mse ambayo amekushow hakutaki? fikiria.”
she agreed after going through all the 5 stages - denial, anger, bargaining, depression andacceptance.
it’s hard but I’d rather be dumped than dump. that way i don’t have to deal with it. kazi ngumu ya ovyo.
Ukishajua hutaki relationship na umekamua nyoka already, unaingiza mtu friendzone. Alafu unakua ukimkamua kama FWB. Rahisi sana. Alafu akiolewa na kina karl Max, mwanamke anakua akikutumia kitunguu na unamkamua ukitaka. Reason why i don’t have break ups and Exes. #tradesecret
I agree with this but not because it’s immature and cowardly but because it will eat your soul. I did it once and it paralyzed my heart… in a manner of speaking