So, I heard Somalis are terrorising @PHARMACY and his kins pale Kitui. There is something which most Bantus don’t understand or are unwilling to understand. In Cushitic and Nilotic cultures, like Somali, Kalenjin, Maasai, Borana etc, aggression against other communities is something that is deemed positive and often encouraged (traditionally, saa hii si sana). When a Somali kills a Kamba within a Kamba territory, the Somali community will view him as a hero of some sort. So, negotiating with Somalis to stop violence against the Kamba community is like accepting you’re weak. The Somalis will not stop killing and raping your women. So what’s the solution?
In military science, there is something called MAD. It stands for Mutually Assured Destruction. Americans apply it. Chinese apply it. Russians apply it. Kambas should do so. In a nutshell, it means to assure your enemy of total destruction if he dares to attack you. When Somalis kill one Kamba, the Kamba community should look for not less than five somalis in their vicinity and slaughter them on live camera. In fact, they should post such video online for propaganda purposes. That way, Somalis will realize that every action against the Kambas will attract equally lethal reaction.
Heshima itadumu. Otherwise, crying for mercy won’t help. Mtaendelea kulia and you will always be deemed a weak community.
I was telling @PHARMACY this yesterday. The man was lamenting ati its happening to us today itll happen to you tomorrow. I swear that is the bitchiest shit I have heard. Dawa ya moto ni moto. Wakamba wajinga instead walikatakata ngamia badala ya kudeal na Somali wenyewe
Hizi vitu ziko na wenyewe. In campus someone narrated to us how his older brother and uncles were slaughtered after trying to counterattack Samburu morans who had raided their farms. They were ambushed and massacred to the last man. Nobody in that village ever tried to retaliate again.
The leaders of both sides should just meet and decide on how to deal with arrogant herders, Kambas stand to lose terribly in full on tribal clash since the skinnies are armed to the teeth and arent that squeamish about death , unless wapewe silaha hata hao
If being armed means to win the war, then Maasais should have repossessed all Kajiado and Ngong land, hell even Nairobi which was traditionally theirs. But The Kamba’s forgot and attacked the very same people who would have helped them, the Chikuyus. When Ngilu with all her stupidity gave the orders that trucks belonging to shiny zichomwe, then it was a done deal.
Kuna ka ukweli hapa. However, we’re in the second decade of the 21 century. Tit for tat doesn’t work. The ultimate alpha tribes in Kenya already occupy the best land available. The Highlands. Chikuyus, Merucans, Kalenjingas and Chinkororos were fierce fighters that’s why they live in God’s green highlands. The rest were Beta tribes na ndio waliachiwa hardship areas wanashinda wakiuana
Kwani Luos and Luhyas cant fight?
Na wakisii siku hizi ni kama wako kila mahali wakiwa na wakikuyu. On another level though, ogopa wakisii bana hao watu wanaeza kumaliza banae.
Shida ni lack of rains, north eastern imekauka kama Kuma ya @TrumanCapote ,mifugo zinakufa kama Mende, so pastoralists have no other option but to migrate to greener pastures. The same thing is happening in Meru ,somalis and boranas wamehamisha mifugo huko from isiolo. We should blame bottom faggots like @Agwambo ,@LeVoyeur for this mess, Yahweh amefunga mvua because of their transgressions
Kambas cant do shit bana. You cant fight a person with guns using a panga. Guns fight with guns. Unless Kambas are armed we jua Somalis have the upper hand.
Ndio nasema the government is the root of all problems. Mkamba akinunua bunduki atakujiwa asubuhi na police, yet they cant protect him. Hii shida yote ni serikali imeleta by making some communities sitting ducks because they disarm selectively.
The government won’t allow a Kamba to have a gun but they don’t care if the Somali owns one. That is the root of all these problems.