How Somalia Outwitted Kenya lol

Back in 2009 before the MOU was signed, Somalia and Kenya both had their own version of how the boundaries were, this disagreements was just a disagreement between the two nations and nothing was put on paper into records. Now Somalia in 2009 was going thru a transitional government period but in a outwitting fashion Somalia convinced Kenya to sign a MOU to turn the disputed area from just disputed area into a “legally” disputed area in which the MOU was taken to the UN courts and registered it into the records.

The MOU was just an understanding that their was a dispute between the two nations and they “would” try to solve the dispute amongst themselves. But Kenya took this MOU and ran with it thinking that it was an agreement that “only” they would be able to solve the dispute amongst themselves without the ICJ. Somalia played along making Kenya think they (Kenya) were in control, this entire time Somalia was making meetings with Kenya trying to resolve the dispute while Kenya foolishly wasn’t showing up for the meetings and wasn’t taking Somalia seriously.

The entire time Somalia was gathering enough evidence to show the ICJ that Kenya wasn’t serious about resolving the issue and that the ICJ should get involved, Somalia specifically chose the ICJ instead of other courts because the ICJ is the highest court in the world and what they say is everlasting till the end of times plus they have UNSC powers to enforce their judgment.

The most hilarious part of this was how Kenya’s whole argument revolved around the MOU, while the same MOU brought about the legal framework to show the ICJ that they tried to resolve their issues but Kenya wasn’t serious

In other words if Kenya never signed the MOU, the ICJ wouldn’t have gotten involved

Even more hilarious back in 2009 Somalia only had a transitional government and it was only 2 yrs old lool, the icing on the cake was how the Somali transitional government sent one of their guys to Nairobi to sign the MOU with Kenya and immediately go to the UN court with Kenya’s delegation to put it in the records.

Here’s the signing ceremony [ATTACH=full]391536[/ATTACH]

Interesting

no problem, but dont imply that there has been one stable government in somalia since 2009

I don’t care

And how will zoomali enforce whatever that kangaroo court has decreed? A shit hole of a failed shit hole

All muslim judges wanted to go with somalia boundary claim, they objected to the decision

When push comes to shove, Kenya can just make an agreement with Somaliland to support them in their push for sovereignty in exchange for the disputed territory. Then katambe.

You’re forgetting Kenya is a developing country. Kenya doesn’t have the capability to do that yet maybe in the future but not in the present. Until then the U.N decides whatever they want and they’ll side with the court case closed. Kenya can bring foreign companies into the oil blocks to take advantage of a weak Somalia but those companies are afraid of getting sued by the lawful owners of the boundary. Kenya can’t dig the oil its self because its a developing country. Things will get tough for Kenya with the Chinese demanding their debt be paid to them or risk losing mombasa port. There is a last option though. Kenya can be stationed at the oil blocks to spoil but it wouldn’t matter because Somalia has a lot of blocks in their territory they can milk for a 100 years. 1 Nil. That’s the big picture I am seeing so far maybe Kenya has clever tactics up its sleeves we haven’t heard yet or plans with allies but we don’t know the future.

Bingo, ppl don’t see the bigger picture here, Somalia doesn’t have to wait 100 yrs to give sell those oil blocks to America, UK Turkey or any powerful country, oil prices are 80$ a barrel and theirs shortages on oil nowadays, currently as I’m typing now, major oil producing countries are willing to dig for oil in the recently won Somalia maritime immediately.

Even Joe Biden who’s presidential campaign ran on alternative energy and anti-fossil fuel memos ordered American oil companies to drill for more oil than ever.

The sooner Kenya accepts they lost the better it’ll be for Kenya, it’s over. Huffing and puffing won’t change facts.

Sijaelewa kabisa. Kwa hiyo sasa kila mpaka wa bahari ufuate jinsi mpaka wa nchi kavu inavyoingia baharini?

No one cares, It seems your people are experts in getting into other people’s houses and gas-lighting, spilling over conflicts and freeloading.Believe me, the average Kenyan does not have a very positive idea of a Somali nor knows anything and could care less.We do not know what Somali people want from Kenyans.Even this news will long be forgotten by Kenyans in a few days time.

If we were to get into a flexing competition we would boast of better things e.g.One of the best Rugby 7’s and Athletics team etc, now buy a swimming-costume and go swim in your new block of ocean.

There is a difference between Kenya and Kenyan leaders. Kenyan leaders use such kinds of situations to make money and since Somalia has even more corrupt leaders I think you should wait first to see if Somalia will ever gain from the oil

This is going to help us because we have parasites who steal from the government. Without government money how will they bribe their way out of justice?

No my friend. The Chinese will sit on it for a 100 years. They’ll open a base there and slowly take over Kenya.