Integrity: Ruto, Grade A corruption,; Raila, Grade B corruption.
Civil Liberties including Freedom of speech: Ruto seems less tolerant than Raila if we look at Twitter. While Raila has not even blocked Miguna who abuses him daily, Ruto’s list of blocked accounts is relatively large.
Energy, drive, and passion. Ruto beats Raila.
Separation of church and state: Ruto may permit more faith influence against the constitutional architecture of our country.
International Image: Raila seems to be on a higher pedestal.
Choice of running mate and hence quality of the presidency: Raila beats Ruto.
Potential Govt harmony and synergy: Ruto beats Raila.
Educational philosophy: Ruto thinks humanities are useless, Raila seems to support a blend. I go with Raila.
Role of Govt in business and Governance: Both candidates seem to favor an expanded role. I prefer a limited role of merely providing a conducive business environment. Both candidates fail.
National harmony, inclusivity, and unity, and a government that will potentially reflect the face of Kenya: Going by their previous appointments, I would go with Raila.
Conclusion: I’m voting for the first time since 2002 and I think I should vote Raila.
Another thing is that Ruto is promising to undo a lot of changes done by Jubilee
Return clearing of containers back to Mombasa. This will reduce efficiency and take us back to where we were 10 years ago.
Undo CBC and return the country back to 8-4-4 system. Seriously we are trying to better the system but the guy is adamant to take us back to a very useless system of education.
Stop bailing out govt parastatals and companies. Sighted especially KQ. In other words we can forget Kenya had a national airline. Option should be to revive it but not kill it. Ruto swears that as soon as he becomes prezzo then we can forget akina KQ and all those govt parastatals that depend on govt funding. Hii ndio pesa ana target kupea watu wa bottom up (kina mama mboga, etc)
Stop big infrastructure projects…so no more roads/ports/railway, etc. Only local roads to be constructed. So wale wa western who are hoping to have a dual carriage from Nairobi to past Nakuru you can forget it. Same for those who think Nairobi Mombasa highway will be dualised also forget it. Hio pesa ndio itapewa watu wa boda boda.
The worst one …this was said by Ndii, the economist. No more fighting corruption. Hio sio kazi ya executive. Wamesema hio ni kazi ya DCI, ODPP and judiciary. Thats why its prohibited by Ruto himself against campaigning on anti corruption platform.
Last but no least…higher education is not going to be greatly encouraged by UDA govt. Instead focus will be on TVETs. Again the education policy should be to encourage all levels of education. Jubilee has really focused on supporting all education levels. However Arror amesema mambo ni ya mwananchi wa chini…so fundng to go to village polytechnics and TVETs.
The above are scary to me and thats why kura ni kwa baba.
The worst kind of politics is the politics of reversal. A regime comes up with nice projects, implements them and just when they are about to be completed a new regime takes over and reverses them and suddenly a reset has been done. In 10 years rinse and repeat. Unapata a whole generation has been born and grown old but has never seen any meaningful development because of stupid policies.
I wish UDA andesema he will extend SGR to Malaba, encourage higher education as welll as TVETs, continue with the 10,000KM roads project, etc. Instead he wants to kill them.
We the Turkana are no longer voting machines,Nanok has really persuaded us to vote with our kalenjin neighbors and to vote we shall to fill the bags.
As it stands it’s not an issue based decision but a tribal one.pastrolists must stand with one of their own.