potential culprit for an erroneous test result is the possibility that the father and the test subject are related. If, for example, a child is fathered by Tom and the mother claims Tom’s brother Jim to be the father, Jim may test positive for paternity even if he never had any relationship with the child’s mother
there’s a less than 1% chance that a close relative did the dirty deed. even small, its still a chance
Ukisalimiana na bro yako a standard DNA test will show exactly who fathered the kids.
Brothers don’t have identical DNA. It is similar but not identical. You pick a random 50% from your father and a random 50% from your mother. That’s why some siblings resemble one parent and others resemble the other parent.
However, a standard DNA test cant differentiate between the DNA of identical twins. They would need a more expensive test to check for other mutations in each of their DNAs.
Let me ask a bonobo like question, @Azor Ahai has stated you take 50% DNA from your mother and 50% from your dad, sawa kabisa. Your brother did the same ama vipi? Meaning that you and your brother share similar DNA make up. This is where @Lordsavegery is coming from.
But the truth is that’s not the case. How now? :D:D
there have been documented cases where there was over 90% similar DNA markers of non twin siblings… though very rare circumstances… strangers too can share it
So when they say there is a 99.7% chance of paternity, what they are actually saying is there is a 0.3% chance that the child was instead fathered by a person who is a close relative of the person tested who shares all that person’s DNA markers.
Each brother gets one half of his DNA from each parent meaning each parent only donates half of their DNA. It also means that there are some variant genes in each parent that the child did not get. If children are not identical twins, then each got a random assortment of genes from each parent, so there is a little chance of two non-identical twins getting the same genes. In the case of identical twins, each twin started from the same fertilized egg, so they should have exactly the same DNA. However, even in this case a few random mutations in some cells will likely occur during the embryonic development of one twin which will not occur in the other. For this reason, the two twins are not likely to be exactly genetically alike. For this reason, not even all of your own cells are genetically exactly alike either.
You pick a random 50% of the genetic material from each parent. Key word RANDOM. You might look like your father and your brother might resemble your mother. Just because you went to the same party doesn’t mean you ate the same food. Wewe ulikula fillet akakula kuku.