How much trust should we place on eyewitness testimony?

Juzi @Aka mpole posted a link to a questionable tweet that alleged to rank the IQs of people from various nations. Below the tweet was a fact-checking disclaimer notifying the reader that the information was dubious and difficult to verify. As you may know, people 2000 years ago did not have the internet, TVs, newspapers or cameras. When you were told a story your options were you either accept it or ukwende na huko. In the 2013 Westgate terrorist attack, multiple eyewitnesses at the scene informed TV crew that they saw “btwn 10 to 15 gunmen” storm the building as they fled. I don’t know if security agencies relied on these reports but promptly we saw the military arrive there and fck up the operation, eventually blowing up the building in a desperate attempt to kill the terrorists, and this was after shooting at ghosts in the mall and exchanging friendly fire amongst themselves. In fact, KOT even laughed at them saying “Sojas wanauana wenyewe kwa wenyewe!!!” Later on CCTV analysis showed that there were actually only 4 terrorists at the scene and that the eyewitnesses walikuwa wamekunywa ile kitu Uhuru huwa anameza.

To end this post I leave you with this report from the most reliable historian of the 1st century, Flavius Josephus. He claims to report events happening only 10 years earlier during the time of the Jewish Wars.- "Then before the revolt and the movement to war, while the people were assembling for the Feast of Unleavened Bread …a cow brought by someone to be sacrificed gave birth to a lamb in the middle of the Temple courts. While at midnight it was observed that the East Gate of the Inner Sanctuary had opened of its own accord – a gate made of bronze and so solid that every evening twenty strong men were required to shut it, fastened with iron-bound bars and secured by bolts which were lowered a long way into a threshold fashioned from a single slab of stone. A few days after the Feast, on the 21st of Artemisios, a supernatural apparition was seen, too amazing to be believed. What I report would, I suppose, have been dismissed as an invention had it not been vouched for by eyewitnesses."
I mean even the author himself is embarrassed by the implausibility of his narrative and concedes he does not expect you to believe what he is saying.

the 3 gospel witnesses stories are similarly lined up despite just a small margin

Okay gospels aside, do you believe Josephus’ report about a cow giving birth to a lamb in the middle of the Temple courts?

I can believe the gate since there is a continuation of similar instances while about the Goat, it’s a bit hard.

So your reasoning is 1 supernatural event is bullsh*t but 2 in a row is totally do-able? Wacha mchezo wewe!