How much do you spend on Transport?

Fuel levy has started biting my friends. Masinga TT guys are back nursing their vehicles. I was reviewing my fuel expenses and this left a lot to be desired. So I asked my buddy akasema since July he thinks he has spent around 70K considering hes huko mashinani a few times a month and drives a Cayenne or X6 or Vanguard (one of those vehicles you dangle keys and refer to it like your 3rd born) and sio 4 cylinder chieth.

Ukihesabu distance travelled, time spent in traffic na kadhalika naona a community owned helicopter could be more affordable to run.

Thread is open to Legsus and Footsubishi owners as well.

Uza gari.

Fulll tank every week, 7,000. 60 litres tank.
Covering around 800km per week.
Pesa inapungua sana meeen. Lakini Kenya hatuhami

Toa vangourd hapo.

Cayenne V8 from Ronga to tao and back huwa 15 litres so kitu 2k fuel. Av of 4-5km/l

Uzuri I work from home so most trips huwa za weekend or weekdays once in a while if I have some isht to do in town or elsewhere.

fulltanks mbili ya V-power = 26k
another 20k for insurance

Truck 10wheeler(mguu kumi) depending on destination to delivery minimum 8k
FH, FSR, Fsh mimimum 6k
Canters, Ndaes(Isuzu direct) minimum 4k

Pesa inaenda kuliwo na Maraya wa SJ na Richo :smiley:

I dont do gardening tools, @Doltreshula pesa zangu Tamarind

Boss, ni poa kudream. Shida ni ukianza kudaydream :D:D:D

Ati insurance ni 20K , hii ni gani ? At approximate 5 % value of the car ,it translates to a Cayenne valued at Ksh 400,000.
:(:frowning: .
Assumption ni ati the insurance is comprehensive with Monarch or Directline Insurance.

50 Litres every week @5750.

munangunikia nini kwa mbeleni mulikuwa mnapata mafuta ya bure?lipeni ushuru mjitegemee

5k a week.
I dont work in town so costs are lower
insuarance sijui hulipwa mangapi

Nunua wish, move close to tao weka 4k per month

My Axela does 10km/l.
Daily roundtrip is 20kms so bado sifeel pinch sana.

gari ni ya mathe? :smiley:

jealous much?

sketch,thermal image, mbica pamoja na stamp ni muhimu :smiley:

You wish kijana.

:D:D:D:D Still too low