How much do you Pay your House Help / Housekeeper / Babysitter?

Hey Villagers.How much do you pay your resident house help? I’m getting a new house help and was willing to pay her 8k but I’m being told that’s a lot for a resident house help. I have a 1 year old son and live in a two bedroom apartment so basically she’ll be taking care of the boy as her main duty as well as other routine house keeping chores.

DF her.

Wetu analipwa 15k io yako ni kidogo

Ours are called nannies, we don,t know anything about those househelps

Are u by any chance married?

@Wakanyama. How much do you pay your nanny?
Yes I’m married @Richhot

,30k and other benefits

Then leave the whole house help nonsense to your wife, both procurement and payment. Thank me later.

12 Likes

Hii maneno unatuuliza hapa ni za wamama peleka kilimani mums ama uulize @Nefertities

I have a Shamba boy, I give him food, he milks the cows, cleans the shed, compound plus till the Shamba…I give him 10k but sometimes I feel its not worth so you throw in a few extras like telling him to accompany you to Kikopey for a drink…guys think he’s a distant cousin…it all depends on how he performs…treat her like a member of the family & nothing beats treating your kid well. try not to value the cash but the work…nothing beats treating your precious son like an egg…

12 Likes

[SIZE=7]GAY[/SIZE]

@Mathaais…its not nonsense…this is a person we’ll be trusting with our son. You will understand when you become a father one day.
@Richhot I handle all the financials at the moment. I was actually hoping to hear more from the lady villagers :-/

Its all you & your fellow chokosh’s think of…ukianza kulima, you will have someone tilling your land…but why bother answering a chokosh in Dandora…u are probably my tenant hapo phase 2!! enda ukota takataka uje nikulipe shoga iii! seree!

@threetatu . Thanks for your sincere comments. Food for thought.

i also think @Mathaais is correct…you should play a more passive role kwa io story ya househelp…wacha bibi afanye negotiations so that waelewane vizuri…ama utaanza kusikia bibi akikuambia “huyu maid na izo pesa zote unamlipa haoshi nyumba vizuri” :D:D:D

Wewe rudi ukapimie watu nyama, na uoshange mikono baada ya kuspank @Fala 12 rasa… hiyo uchafu isiende kwa tumbo za wateja

U must be having a socialite wife who is not aware of pay rates in your hood. As advised by @Mathaais leave this business to ua wife and u will thank us later.

Ps. I have seen so many house helps in my house that I lost count not to mention that I never even know their names. Hio uitwa delegation kama ile ya waiguru. A man is supposed to think about more important things like kwanini arsenal ikachapwa 4 nil…

14 Likes

He is dismissing me as not being a father but trust me am talking from experience. No matter how urbanized or helpful we want to appear to be to our wives, it’s important to let the woman of the house be the decision maker in some issues like these.

MAKENDE MATAKA UMBWA MJINGA SENYE KUMA GHASIA MENDE KUNGUNI RASA UKIMWI GHONORREA KASWEDE TAKATAKA PANYA MZEE NYAMA IMEOZA FORESKIN IKO NA JIGGERS