This 1985 Hitachi HiFi has crazy Bass levels. The type of bass that makes your house window panes to rattle and your stomach churn.
[ATTACH=full]391104[/ATTACH]
This 1985 Hitachi HiFi has crazy Bass levels. The type of bass that makes your house window panes to rattle and your stomach churn.
[ATTACH=full]391104[/ATTACH]
I had a JVC hi-fi system that used to shake the walls of a house I had rented until I noticed cracks forming after some few months. Luckily it was an apartment that was in an isolated SQ area and there were no other tenants nearby
Yes, these are true MOSFET amplifiers
What is the meaning of MOSFET?
Audio technology hunifurahisha sana. Its one of the most exciting technologies out there…
Almost as exciting as camera tech.
Ukitaja mambo ya hertz, impedance, bit depth, DACs, and such things wasee hawajui what you are saying
Go on.
metal–oxide–semiconductor field-effect transistor
It’s basically an advanced transistor with many uses in electronic devices.
All those technologies are made possible by the relationship between Electricity and Magnetism, these two entities are intertwined.
Motors and dynamos are Brothers just like speakers and microphones.
Unless you are interested in the tech, some of these features would never mean anything to you.
Just try to produce a realistic rendering of what your eyes can see with your camera phone and see how it struggles to process all that data.
Engineers try all manner of technology wizardly to achieve this which is why an array of technologies must be continously refined from sensor sizes, software processing, arpeture speed, focus, stabilization, ISO, and color science.
Teach me more sir.
I can’t.
@Nyamgondho @Oti The Gargantuan na @Ndindu ndio wanaelewa hii mambo ya tech.
Wewe uko comfortable na gani?
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
The lower the frequency, the deeper the bass. However there’s a limit. Human ears will start to stop hearing bass below 20Hz. The shaking bass start from about 32Hz and below and intensifies as you go lower. Below 25Hz you will be feeling the bass more than hearing. This is however SPL compared to SQ. Real music gurus will go for SQ rather than SPL.
Your doors and windows rattling doesn’t mean your system is perfect. They can even rattle at 60Hz…it just means the base being played is within 7Hz of the natural frequency of those cheap metallic doors. A tough metallic door won’t rattle above 20Hz. The walls will vibrate at an even lower frequency below 20 and this can easily crack walls.
A good amplifier will have a subsonic filter to cut out frequencies below 18Hz since this can easily damage your subwoofer.
Thread closed
True. It’s the easiest way to filter out some big mouths in the village who pretend to know everything
Hii mambo ni exciting only if you are discussing it with a technical person because more often than not, conversations get deep.So many things affect sound from room treatment to amplifier in use to size of driver to so many other things. Sasa ongeza vitu kama ohms, db, watts and you see why it’s pointless to have these discussions with non audiophiles.
You just had to say this then out of nowhere somebody really had to comment above me. Damn
True. That includes people like @patco …
some systems have good quality sound even without the base. I am not a fun of deep base esp from china made subwoofers, gives me a headache