How Kigali dislodged Nairobi

Rwanda’s economy is smaller in every aspect compared to Kenya

So how did Kigali dislodge Nairobi to be the convention and conference venue of choice?

How did Kigali finance the entire convention city?

Its just unbelievable. Nairobi has all the competitive advantages compared to Kigali.

I mean what does one do in Kigali after a conference apart from visiting Gorillas ?

Whats their secret? where did we go wrong?

Bonobo 0s version v53.2 running. KE

its because of systems within kigali working efficiently, strait forward government processes

hapa its confusion,chaos,corruption,cartels etc

Nairobi expressway na hii ingine hapa ya mpaka mau sumit zikiisha heshima utarudi
https://www.pd.co.ke/news/nairobi-mau-summit-project-moves-step-closer-to-reality-58724/amp/

These will be very beneficial. Lakini corruption isipo punguzwa(juu haiwezi isha), tutakua 1 step forward, 5 back.

Not really
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9ACygmqDNic

They have a modern conference facility that blows KICC out of the water and Bomas of Kenya.

The government was gonna build a 10,000 persons conference facility at Bomas of Kenya that would have been the most advanced piece of real was this side of the continent. Never happened

Chigali hakuna machokosh.

Potemkin village

Give us empirical evidence to prove your case.

Haha, boss in western cities those concrete highwayse are being demolished for green roads that take into consideration everyone. A highway won’t make you competitive when it comes to conferences

how did they finance the convention centre/city?

We thought you was going to tell us.

Hakuna kitu tamu kama kufika Kisumu from nai in 2 and a half hawas

we have leaders who think looting is the only job they were employed to do

L.e.s.s c.o.r.r.u.p.t.i.o.n

How will that happen?

True, the shift under SDG 11 (make human settlements safe resilient and sustainable) prioritises walking and cycling.

From Nairobi to Thika used to be …hours. With some stretch at Thika rd allowing speeds of up to 110km/hour, it now takes about 20-30min with no jam
A stretch of 250km highway at 120km per hour without interruptions means in about an hour and upuzi hivi… Niko mau summit…then about an hour and a half later Niko Kisumu

That’s what is important…This road itashikanisha Nairobi na Nakuru city…hakutakuwa na tofauti kubwa
Expressway pia ikiisha Nairobi pia itaextend to nauko Konza

Western bypass ikiisha kiambu itakuwa part of Nairobi (Nairobi metropolitan manze)
Kigali itabakia ikinyamba nahuko

Nairobi, KICC emerge top at World Travel Awards – Nairobi News

KICC Named as Africa’s Leading Business Travel Destination - Capital Business

If there is still jam from Nairobi to Thika then expect jam from Nairobi to Kisumu.
And Nairobi does not extend to anywhere. Kiambu is going to remain in Kiambu county and Konza is going to remain in Makueni county I dont know the obsession people have with Nairobi extending. We should start building outside Nairobi. Nairobi has reached the end any money put in Nairobi does not bring any meaningful returns
Kigali is a small city in a small landlocked country that does not have many tourist destination. It is stealing from Nairobi because of other issues like cleanliness, cost and security not really infrastructure