The simple answer is that after 1945, the occupying U.S. government banned the Japanese aeronautics industry and military manufacture. Thus there was a sudden surplus of very good engineers, who went into permitted industries like transportation and electronics, both of which benefited immensely from the influx.
In the late 1950s and early 1960s, it was hard to see how Japan could rise to the top of the automotive world. After the Second World War, the Japanese car industry was crippled by the destruction of the nation’s infrastructure and weak demand. Toyota almost went bankrupt in 1949. In 1950, its production was limited to 300 vehicles.
Back then, Japanese car makers were known mainly for their habit of ripping off designs from other manufacturers.
[ATTACH=full]471537[/ATTACH]
TOYOTA AA Copied From Chevrolet Master
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Toyota’s first passenger car, the 1936 Model AA, was a blatant copy of Dodge and Chevrolet designs, and some parts could actually be interchanged with the originals. The Type A engine was copied from a purchased and reverse engineered 1933 Chevrolet Master, and the chassis and electrics were copied from Ford
Japan’s rise to automotive pre-eminence was based on several key strengths, including focus, consistency and detail-oriented engineering. Japanese auto makers were known for producing reliable cars with well-executed details. What they weren’t famous for was design flair, innovative marketing and driving passion. Britain was renowned for stylistic masterpieces such as the Jaguar E-Type and the Lotus 49. Germany was the spiritual home of automotive performance, thanks to Porsche and BMW. The United States invented aspirational marketing. Japan systematically borrowed the best ideas from each of these countries, while simultaneously addressing their weaknesses: Japan replaced Britain’s flaky electrical systems with solid, well-engineered products from suppliers such as Nippondenso. Japan studied Germany’s superb mechanical designs and installed them in cars that the average consumer could afford. And Japan borrowed the best parts of Detroit marketing – such as a tiered model system that encouraged buyers to spend more for essentially the same car – but lowered production costs by limiting the range of choices. In the mid-1960s, a Detroit.
Japanese copied American cars. Land cruiser was copied from a captured Jeep. China’s FAW trucks were copied from Isuzu, Lakini shida yetu ni kwamba hata copying ni shida
Ni bribery. Soft power diplomacy. The U.S is a willing whore and willing pimp daddy. She can beat your ass or give you some pussy so you can stop being aggressive. Corrupt U.S politicians like Biden exploit this soft power diplomacy to enrich themselves outside the country.
The U.S then opens her market to the formerly hostile target e.g Germany, South Korea, Turkey, China, Japan etcetera to sell those new goods. In turn this bribery destroys U.S homegrown manufacturing but U.S politicians dont care. Japan, South Korea and Germany destroyed America’s car and electronics industry. All so that the U.S can park her military and her nuclear bombs in all 3 countries.
You can call it slavery. You manufacture what America wants. China is similarly tied hand and foot. They can’t invade Taiwan because they might anger Biden. China has to suck Biden’s cock quietly. When he says manufacture the virus, they do it. Maybe it is Biden who has arrested Xi Jinping to teach him some manners about who is the real boss in China.
Niliwaambia Biden ni Saitan. He promised he will bomb Nordstream and by golly he has done it. The reality is that even Nordstream is U.S technology, U.S soft power diplomacy on Putin. We give you oil & gas pipes , will you behave yourself? The Saudi King should behave himself or his refineries will start exploding at night.
Japan is the only country that has ever attacked the U.S directly. Na walikunjwa hawajawahi ongea tena. There is no greater affront to an oil & gas country than the bombing of a pipeline. Putin has to reply. And the only reply is to bomb a major U.S port like the Japanese did. Meanwhile the U.S doesn’t care whether Germany has gas or not!
Biden said in the early 90s that America only works with interests. Kenya , Venezuela they don’t offer viable interests to the U.S.
Kenya can’t even handle hostile pastrolists who are destroying nature on purpose. It’s very obvious that KDF can’t fight Pokots. The British used to raid these communities and just grab all that livestock and take it away. Grab the kids by force and take them to school kicking and screaming. Yaani pastrolists own over half of Kenya and live however they please.
And dont for one second think that the Pokots, Turkanas and the cushites don’t know what they are doing. These are not idiots. They know what they are doing. When they commit cattle rustling and burn charcoal, they know what they are doing. When they shoot gsu they know! They know what they want.
@Gaza huwa mnataka nini? Independence ama tu ni kusumbua?
Kenya is simply not strategic. Our best engineers and tech experts are all working in the West.
The Japanese government ensured that all bright Japanese students who went abroad to study came back home to work in companies that were facilitated with all manner of incentives by the Japanese government. South Korea followed a similar model.
The United States itself even gave citizenship to bright Nazi scientists who were the genesis of the US space programme.
Omwafrika fought for Freedom and when he got it he still begs the Whiteman to allow him to go to his country. So our doctors and Engineers work in the EU and US leading huge brain drain.
We just want to be left to do as we please …and fuck up whoever we want @ChifuMbitika , whenever we want. In our ancestral lands… we ain’t taking shit from nobody, we ain’t nobodies bitch. That’s all. Hatuna maneno mingi sisi.
Surrender terms post Atomic bomb included deals for a Marshall Plan and opening up of US market to Japan. Japan traded more with US than any other country.
you are very right about the US and these former ww2 rivals.
though hata kama wameshikwa mkono na US, they still need to be people who can get supported.
Germans and Japanese are fire when it comes to hard-ware technology.
The Korean war of the early 1950’s was also good for Japan, because it supplied a lot of goods to the troops. The nation received a lot of foreign investment from the U.S., which created a strong base for its future industrial growth.
Japan was an established industrial powerhouse before the war. They made ships, cars, aircraft, weapon systems etc.
Some things are inbuilt within cultures.
Africans like short cuts and quick results. Like driving cars without attempting to make a bicycle.
The Japanese had a vision and it became a reality you can’t go 5 minutes on the road without counting atleast 5
Japanese cars this people are actually very smart.