How i have managed to lose 16 pounds in 8 weeks.

I simply substituted my last meal of the day with salads.
I work nights, that means i get home in the mornings, what i was doing in the past, which was a blunder was eating breakfast meal before hitting bed. Then, whenever i wake up in the even, have a meal equivalent to lunch, then in the course of lunch have another meal.
So i changed my meals around. Now when i get home, i eat vegetable salads, when, i wake up i eat my cereal and all that breakfast crap, then i get my solid meal om my lunch break.
Am on week 8, and iys working wonders. From #238 to #222.

Awesome…no níé ndigerīa mahùti ta mbùkū :slight_smile:

Trump things @omera are you trying to conceal your identity?

Mbisha?

[ATTACH=full]103894[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]103895[/ATTACH]
Sample ya salad, am yet to get a tanita scale, this type of scale helps analyse fat, muscle and water content, that way i can know what am losing.

si nilifikiri muling’arishwa macho na @Jergen friday:D:D:D:D:D:D

hehehe

Omera unapunguza just under 1Kg per week. not bad.

He has attached, for the salad ofcourse :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]103897[/ATTACH]

Not much, but you’ve gotta be careful in future.

11 Likes

A

In the safe zone, pia am avoiding consuming simple carbs 4 hrs before bed time.

Not judging but why did you gain weight at the first place… Poor habit of eating or you were just born kama kush Yule kapumpum

si amesema alikuwa anakula vibaya ndio akanona

Got married bana. Growing up i wasn’t a small boy either

Following for a friend!

I don’t have to exercise to loose weight,hii maisha ni ngumu siwezi nona.
Tata samehea,today I’m slow.

Wengine wetu hata tukule aje bado huwa hatunoni. Weight ni ile ile

Cc @introvert

Congratulashens! :smiley:

But holy molly! How tall are you? 238! 222! That’s still way high, I ‘dirty bulked’ (Never Again!) in November / December last year topped the scale to 225!(100kgs) in January am 5’10, so I was 225 (100Kgs) waist size went up to 38! I just wanted to see how much ‘muscle’ I would gain, the dirty bulk included stuffing my face everyday! I love food + have the appetite to match wasn’t hard especially in December with all the holidays.

It wasn’t worth it! I gained a ton of weight I had to cut!

Am down now to 87Kgs ( 190 lbs) Waist size 35 am still shooting for 80 kgs (175 Lbs). 32 Waist; Here is what worked for me.

1. No crazy diets! I just ate less food! about 1300 calories to 1600 calories on average ( I know it looks low but I needed this weight off) I bought a scale and counted calories.
  2. Intermittent fasting daily 16-18 hour fast I would stop eating at 9 PM in the evenings and my first meal would be around 1 PM the next day ( I would take black coffee with no sugar, green tea or chai rangi) all plain in the morning) I have used this before so its not new.
  3. 4 full body gym training per week, no periodization, no programs, just full body gym session, it looked like this Squats(legs),Barbell Row (back), Overhead Press (Shoulders) Dumbbell Curls(Biceps) Triceps Pushdown (Triceps) If the Squat Rack was taken I would use the Leg Press, If No equipment was available I would substitute as long as I hit the target muscle eg T-Bar Rows for back. I needed this program to be simple since I train in the evenings and gym was packed at that time.
    I would train Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Off, Thursday-Friday Off, Saturday.
  4. Sunday I would do in the morning full body HIIT training. (High Intensity Interval Training) for 30-40 minutes.
  5. Sunday was also my cheat day! Yaay! a whole day of stuffing myface! I would eat all that I could not during the week, Breakfast cereals, chapatti, mandazi, pilau,pizza etc no counting calories, no limits!:smiley:

Supplements.

I Used HMB , Clear Muscle by Muscletech >> https://www.bodybuilding.com/store/muscletech/performance-series-clear-muscle.html
I Used it to ‘preserve’ muscle, never for its ‘muscle building’ HMB I found is great for recovery and retaining muscle on a cut, & I did not want to eat a ton of protein to preserve muscle which is also an option. I can say it worked weight came down and I held to ‘muscle’.
2 Nitrotech Whey, I used it coz it has whey + creatine train in the evenings I did not want to carry a bunch of supp with me the whole day.
3. Fishoils for recovery and essential omega 3’s

What other thing helped, Wife is aslo a fitness enthusiast so she helped prepare and weigh my meals, all meals were cooked in either butter or coconut oils was avoiding hydrogenated oils.

While this looks like a lot of micro management it was not; Diet was just hit 1300 to 1600 calories that’s it no ratios, not cutting carbs, no ; gym just walk in and do a full body workout with whatever machine or free weight. And Reps were ‘heavy’ 6-8 reps.

I would weigh myself only once a week Sunday morning before the cardio with just boxers on, and after visting the loo! hehehe!

At some point during the diet the scale was like so

https://image.ibb.co/goRona/96_a.jpg

At The End

http://i66.tinypic.com/n3nplz.jpg

References: Mostly examine.com they are most reliable on supplementation and are not biased.
https://examine.com/nutrition/what-should-i-eat-for-weight-loss/
https://examine.com/supplements/hmb/

Edit: Sample Day of Eating:
Meal 1 ‘Breakfast’ 08:00 Black Coffee Big Cup No sugar, a dash of cinnamon for flavour
Meal 2: Cup of Black or Green Tea at 10:00 Am

Meal 3 13:00 Hours 200g of either Liver/Chicken Breast with Veggies; ( I was not doing a low carb diet just saving my carbs for Later.
Meal 4 18:00 Hours One Banana + Whey pre workout
Meal 5 20:00 Hours 200g rice or sweet potato or arrow roots + 300g fish fillet or lean beef or liver. + cup of tea + handful of nuts (peanuts, cashew or macadamia)

you mean wewe ni yule bwana wa @Ebonycurves amekaliwo??

Leta number omwami nirushie wewe kakitu kwa mpesa upate nyama ya mwezi moja